Go to the main content Right arrow icon
The Concertgebouw sees your health as the highest priority. Follow the latest developments on our website. read more
menu
menu

Salon Libeer

Britten. Cello repertoire

Lecture & Discussion
chamber music
keyboard
Wed 14 Oct 2020 -20.00
Sales starts on Aug 31, 2020
Concert hall stage
start 20.00

B - Standaard €28.00

Reduction -26 €14.50

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

Julien Libeer and Victor Julien-Laferrière tighten ties with Britain’s finest

Libeer and Julien-Laferrière are two of the driving forces of the youngest generation of musicians. And both share a love for the music of Benjamin Britten. After meeting cellist Mstislav Rostropovich, Britten composed a Cello Sonata that they performed together countless times. In his Cello Suites, Britten evokes a world of emotion using just four strings. Want to bet that Julien-Laferrière – the winner of the very first Queen Elisabeth Competition for Cello in 2017 – will perform another musical wonder here?  

programme

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
Cello Suite no.3, opus 87
Cello Sonata, opus 65

performers

Julien Libeer: piano
Victor Julien-Laferrière: cello

Wed 14 Oct 2020 -20.00
Sales starts on Aug 31, 2020
Concert hall stage
start 20.00

B - Standaard €28.00

Reduction -26 €14.50

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

tipped for you

Share this event

Subscribe to our newsletter

  •  *

Aller au contenu principal Flèche droite
Nous prenons le Coronavirus très au sérieux et prenons des précautions très strictes. Vous pouvez suivre les nouveaux développements sur notre site web. plus d'infos
menu
menu

Salon Libeer

Britten. Répertoire pour violoncelle

Conférence Et Débat
musique de chambre
clavier
mer. 14 oct 2020 -20.00
Salle de concert scène
début 20.00

B - Standaard 28,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 14,50 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

Julien Libeer et Victor Julien-Laferrière se penchent sur le meilleur de la musique britannique

Libeer et Julien-Laferrière sont deux figures-clés de la jeune génération de musiciens. Ils se retrouvent dans la musique de Benjamin Britten. Après sa rencontre avec le violoncelliste Mstislav Rostropovich, Britten composa une Sonate pour violoncelle interprétée par le duo à de nombreuses reprises. Dans ses Suites pour violoncelle, il fait surgir tout un monde d’émotions de quatre cordes seulement. Gageons que Julien-Laferrière – lauréat du tout premier Concours Reine Élisabeth pour violoncelle en 2017 – accomplira une nouvelle fois un petit miracle ?  

programme

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
Suite pour violoncelle n° 3, opus 87
Sonate pour violoncelle, opus 65

artistes

Julien Libeer : piano
Victor Julien-Laferrière : violoncelle

mer. 14 oct 2020 -20.00
Salle de concert scène
début 20.00

B - Standaard 28,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 14,50 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

partenaires

Avec le soutien de Pianos Maene

nos recommandations

Partager cet événément