Go to the main content Right arrow icon
The Concertgebouw sees your health as the highest priority. Follow the latest developments on our website. read more
menu
menu

Monteverdi, l’inventeur de l’opéra

Documentary

Lecture & Discussion
Sat 21 Oct 2017 -17.00
Foyer
start 17.00
expected end time 18.05

Standard €8.00

Reduction -26 €4.00

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

An eyewitness to turbulent 17th-century Italy

On 24 February, 1607, in the Ducal Palace in Mantua, the premiere took place of what was probably the very first opera: Monteverdi's L'Orfeo. This documentary - produced for cultural TV channel Arte - follows the composer of this innovation’s long journey, via documents, locations and especially music. In dialogue with present-day performers, it paints a portrait that reads like a novel. In his 76 years of life, Monteverdi got to know, among others, Veronesi and Galileo, and got to read Cervantes’ first editions.

programme

Length: 52 minutes

performers

Philippe Beziat: director
Jean-Stephane Michaux: producer (Camera Lucida)
With, among others Scherzi Musicali and Christophe Rousset

read less

Philippe Beziat: director
Jean-Stephane Michaux: producer (Camera Lucida)
With, among others Scherzi Musicali...

read more
Sat 21 Oct 2017 -17.00
Foyer
start 17.00
expected end time 18.05

Standard €8.00

Reduction -26 €4.00

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

tipped for you

Share this event

Aller au contenu principal Flèche droite
Nous prenons le Coronavirus très au sérieux et prenons des précautions très strictes. Vous pouvez suivre les nouveaux développements sur notre site web. plus d'infos
menu
menu

Monteverdi, l’inventeur de l’opéra

Documentaire

Conférence Et Débat
sam. 21 oct 2017 -17.00
Foyer
début 17.00
fin prévue 18.05

Standard 8,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 4,00 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

Un témoin visuel du houleux XVIIe siècle en Italie

Le 24 février 1607 fut créé au palais ducal de Mantoue ce qui est probablement le tout premier opéra : L’Orfeo de Monteverdi. Ce documentaire, réalisé pour la chaîne culturelle Arte, suit le compositeur de cette innovation sur son long chemin, à l’aide de documents, de lieux et surtout de musique. En dialogue avec des interprètes modernes émerge un portrait qui se lit comme un roman : Monteverdi a fait en ses 76 ans la connaissance d’entre autres Véronèse, Galilée, et des premières éditions de Cervantès.

programme

Durée : 52 minutes

artistes

Philippe Beziat : metteur en scène
Jean-Stephane Michaux : producteur (Camera Lucida)
avec entre autres Scherzi Musicali et Christophe Rousset

Moins d’infos

Philippe Beziat : metteur en scène
Jean-Stephane Michaux : producteur (Camera Lucida)
avec entre autres Scherz...

Plus d’infos
sam. 21 oct 2017 -17.00
Foyer
début 17.00
fin prévue 18.05

Standard 8,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 4,00 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

nos recommandations

Partager cet événément

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’informations

  •  *