Go to the main content Right arrow icon
The Concertgebouw sees your health as the highest priority. Follow the latest developments on our website. read more
menu
menu

DROM

Wim Henderickx

this event is part of

Beat it! 3.0

chamber music
Sun 21 Mar 2021 -15.15
Studio 1
start 15.15

B - Standaard €5.00

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

This beats everything: from tick to kick

Who better than percussionist and season’s composer Wim Henderickx to write a work for DROM? Armed with drums, shakers and objets trouvés, and also with their bodies and voices, these amateur percussionists go all out to evoke the colourful and uplifting Dance of the Gods. Appearances also count, so a dash of theatricality and a good pinch of spatial choreography make the whole completely irresistible.

programme

Wim Henderickx (1962)
Dance of the Gods

performers

DROM: percussion
Jo Zanders: musical direction

--

production: MATRIX [Centrum voor Nieuwe Muziek]

Sun 21 Mar 2021 -15.15
Studio 1
start 15.15

B - Standaard €5.00

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

tipped for you

Share this event

Subscribe to our newsletter

  •  *

Aller au contenu principal Flèche droite
Nous prenons le Coronavirus très au sérieux et prenons des précautions très strictes. Vous pouvez suivre les nouveaux développements sur notre site web. plus d'infos
menu
menu

DROM

Wim Henderickx

cet événement fait partie de

Beat it! 3.0

musique de chambre
dim. 21 mar 2021 -15.15
Studio 1
début 15.15

B - Standaard 5,00 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

Profitez d’une réduction avec un Beat it! dagpas

Un concept imbattable, du tic au kick

Qui mieux que le compositeur de la saison et percussionniste Wim Henderickx pour écrire une pièce pour DROM ? Armés de tambours, de shakers et d’objets trouvés, mais également de leur corps et de leur voix, ces percussionnistes amateurs se donnent à cent pour cent pour évoquer la Dans van de goden (Danse des dieux), une pièce riche en couleurs et entraînante. La musique s’écoute aussi avec les yeux, ainsi, un soupçon de mise en scène et une bonne dose de chorégraphie spatiale rendent l’ensemble irrésistible. 

programme

Wim Henderickx (1962)
La danse des dieux

artistes

DROM : percussion
Jo Zanders : direction musicale

dim. 21 mar 2021 -15.15
Studio 1
début 15.15

B - Standaard 5,00 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

Profitez d’une réduction avec un Beat it! dagpas

nos recommandations

Partager cet événément

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’informations

  •  *