Go to the main content Right arrow icon
The Concertgebouw sees your health as the highest priority. Follow the latest developments on our website. read more
menu
menu

Daan Vandewalle

Olivier Messiaen. Catalogue d’oiseaux

  • Daan Vandewalle

keyboard
Birdsong
Sat 16 Jan 2021 -20.00
Chamber music hall
introduction by Jan Christiaens 19.15
start 20.00

B - Standaard €28.00

Reduction -26 €14.50

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

Fly into an aviary with 88 keys

In the summer Olivier Messiaen fled the hustle and bustle of Parisian life to compose undisturbed in the impressive landscape of the Hautes-Alpes. Nature was his refuge, the birds were his twittering companions. In his Catalogue d´oiseaux Messiaen shares what he experienced during his numerous early morning walks through the fields. Welcome to the wonderful world of Messiaen's virtuoso chirping, obsessive time patterns and basses that thunder like the high mountains.  

programme

Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992)
Catalogue d’oiseaux

performers

Daan Vandewalle : piano

Sat 16 Jan 2021 -20.00
Chamber music hall
introduction by Jan Christiaens 19.15
start 20.00

B - Standaard €28.00

Reduction -26 €14.50

Ticket sales for performances in November and onward will begin at a later date. We will inform you of the start of sales via our newsletter (register at the bottom of this page), this website and our social media pages.

tipped for you

Share this event

Subscribe to our newsletter

  •  *

Aller au contenu principal Flèche droite
Nous prenons le Coronavirus très au sérieux et prenons des précautions très strictes. Vous pouvez suivre les nouveaux développements sur notre site web. plus d'infos
menu
menu

Daan Vandewalle

Olivier Messiaen. Catalogue d’oiseaux

  • Daan Vandewalle

clavier
Birdsong
sam. 16 jan 2021 -20.00
Salle de musique de chambre
Introduction par Jan Christiaens 19.15
début 20.00

B - Standaard 28,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 14,50 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

Entrez dans une volière à 88 touches

En été, Olivier Messiaen fuyait le tumulte de la vie parisienne pour pouvoir composer en toute tranquillité dans les paysages imposants des Hautes-Alpes. La nature était son refuge, les oiseaux ses compagnons gazouillants. Dans son Catalogue d’oiseaux, il partage avec nous les notes qu’il consignait lors de ses nombreuses excursions dans la campagne. Bienvenue dans l’univers de Messiaen, avec son pépiement virtuose, ses figures rythmiques obsessionnelles et ses basses retentissant comme en haute montagne.

programme

Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992)
Catalogue d’oiseaux

artistes

Daan Vandewalle : piano

sam. 16 jan 2021 -20.00
Salle de musique de chambre
Introduction par Jan Christiaens 19.15
début 20.00

B - Standaard 28,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 14,50 €

Nous devons encore différer quelque peu la vente des billets pour les spectacles programmés à partir de novembre. Nous vous tiendrons informés du début de la vente via un bulletin d’information (auquel vous pouvez vous inscrire au bas de cette page), ce site web et nos réseaux sociaux.

nos recommandations

Partager cet événément

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’informations

  •  *