menu
menu

Audiovisual trip (triple bill)

Fennesz & Lillevan / Vigroux & d’Haeseleer / Desprez

jazz / pop & rock / world music
Thu 05 Apr 2018 20.00
Concert hall scene
start 20.00
expected end time 22.55

Centaure

In Centaure composer Franck Vigroux and video artist Kurt d'Haeseleer present a new era in which there is no place for humans. Our planet is now populated by machines in hybrid-human form. These new inhabitants are manipulated and controlled down to their deepest fibres by barely visible but omnipresent technology. 

Mahler Remixed

Revered for his improvisation, and an inspiration and stimulation to dance-lovers… if anyone can break down the barriers between guitar music and electronics it is Christian Fennesz. As a sophisticated laptop musician, Fennesz drapes red hot guitar and beautiful melodies over and among dense, symphonic electronics. In Bruges, together with Lillevan (visuals), Fennesz torpedoes penetrating poetic expressiveness out of the work of compatriot Gustav Mahler. He samples excerpts from Mahler’s symphonies and expands them into lyrical ambient. Growling drones and electric guitar rumble beneath sombre beauty like sloshing ocean waves in a storm. 

Acapulco Redux

Standing between three LED lights, in the midst of a swarm of multi-effects pedals and cables, Julien Desprez tears unearthly sounds from his guitar like a man possessed. Midway between concert and performance, Acapulco Redux synchronises total blinding by light and darkness with brutal and atypical guitar. Together with choreographer Grégory Edelein, jazz guitarist Julien Desprez has conceived a hypnotic, absorbing and occasionally amusing show in which space, body, light and sound are central.

performers

Centaure - 20.00

Franck Vigroux: live electronics
Kurt D’Haeseleer: live video
A Cie d'autres cordes production, coproduced by Werktank
---
Mahler Remixed - 21.00

Christian Fennesz: guitar & electronics
Lillevan Recherche: visuals
---
Acapulco Redux - 22.00

Julien Desprez: guitar & performance
Grégory Edelein: concept & direction
Cécile Guigny: performance arrangement

Production: La Muse en Circuit - Centre national de création musicale
Coproduction: Collectif Coax & la Dynamo de banlieues bleues

read less

Centaure - 20.00

Franck Vigroux: live electronics
Kurt D’Haeseleer: live video
A Cie d'autres cordes producti...

read more

partners

i.k.v. More Music i.s.m. Cactus Muziekcentrum

Thu 05 Apr 2018 20.00
Concert hall scene
start 20.00
expected end time 22.55

tipped for you

Share this event

Subscribe to our newsletter

  •  *

menu
menu

Audiovisual trip (triple bill)

Fennesz & Lillevan / Vigroux & d’Haeseleer / Desprez

jazz / pop & rock / musique mondiale
jeu. 05 avr 2018 20.00
Salle de concert scène
début 20.00
fin prévue 22.55

Centaure

Dans Centaure, le compositeur Franck Vigroux et le vidéaste Kurt d’Haeseleer mettent en scène une nouvelle ère où il n’y a pas de place pour l’homme. Des machines anthropomorphes peuplent à présent notre planète. Les nouveaux habitants sont contrôlés et manipulés jusqu’au plus profond de leur être par la technologie à peine visible mais omniprésente. 

Mahler Remixed

Vénéré dans le domaine de l’impro, source d’inspiration pour les amateurs de danse – s’il est quelqu’un qui peut abattre le mur entre la guitare et l’électronique, c’est bien Christian Fennesz. Artiste du portable sophistiqué, il drape de magnifiques mélodies et de guitares flamboyantes une électronique symphonique dense. À Bruges, Fennesz et Lillevan (images) torpillent l’éloquence poétique envahissante qui émane de l’œuvre de leur compatriote Gustav Mahler. Il échantillonne des bribes de ses symphonies et les étire en nappes lyriques. Des drones vrombissants et une guitare électrique grondent comme des vagues tumultueuses sous une beauté obscure.

Acapulco Redux

Placé entre trois lampes DEL et au milieu d’une foule de pédales d’effets et de câbles, Julien Desprez tire comme un possédé des sons surnaturels de sa guitare. À mi-chemin entre le concert et la performance, Acapulco Redux synchronise l’aveuglement total par l’obscurité et la lumière avec des sonorités de guitare brutales et atypiques. En compagnie du chorégraphe Grégory Edelein, le guitariste jazz Julien Desprez a conçu un spectacle hypnotique, dévorant et parfois drôle où l’espace, le corps, la lumière et le son occupent une place centrale. 

artistes

Centaure - 20.00

Franck Vigroux : électronique live
Kurt D’Haeseleer : vidéo live
Une production de Cie d'autres cordes en coproduction avec Werktank
---
Mahler Remixed - 21.00

Christian Fennesz : guitare et électronique
Lillevan Recherche : images
---
Acapulco Redux - 22.00

Julien Desprez : guitare et performance
Grégory Edelein : mise en scène et scénographie
Cécile Guigny : performance arrangement

Production: La Muse en Circuit - Centre national de création musicale
Coproduction: Collectif Coax & la Dynamo de banlieues bleuesues

Moins d’infos

Centaure - 20.00

Franck Vigroux : électronique live
Kurt D’Haeseleer : vidéo live
Une production de Cie d'aut...

Plus d’infos

partenaires

i.k.v. More Music i.s.m. Cactus Muziekcentrum

jeu. 05 avr 2018 20.00
Salle de concert scène
début 20.00
fin prévue 22.55

nos recommandations

Partager cet événément

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’informations