menu
menu

Alva Noto – Yves De Mey – Mathieu Serruys

UNIEQAV

jazz / pop & rock / world music
Thu 13 Apr 2017 20.00
start 20.00

Under 26? Enjoy 50% discount!

Berlin electronics wizard and key figure in the electronic music world Alva Noto (pseudonym of Carsten Nicolai, co-founder of the Raster-Noton label) presents his new audio-visual show UNIEQAV in Bruges. In his shows, Alva Noto blends sound and image/light. In his solo shows and his collaborations with icons such as Ryoji Ikeda, Ryuichi Sakamoto and Blixa Bargeld (Einstürzende Neubauten), a purely mathematical, minimalist aesthetic shines through. Together with long-time collaborator Ryuichi Sakamoto, Alva Noto received a Golden Globe nomination for the soundtrack of The Revenant.

Sound designer Yves De Mey (formerly Eavesdropper) makes electronic ‘musique concrète’, which ranges from ambient music to abstract, rhythmic constructions to noise music and techno. In De Mey’s futuristic musical language, slow rhythmic pulses resonate against a background of dense, organic clouds of sound.

Armed with an arsenal of tape recorders, field recordings and synthesisers, sound artist Mathieu Serruys creates intimate experimental music.  His misty tape loops, delicate drones and love of analogue imperfections make his music unique.

programme

Yves De Mey: synths & machines
Alva Noto: audiovisual artist
Mathieu Serruys: tijdloops & melancholie
________________________

Yves De Mey (1972)
Drawn with Shadow Pens

Alva Noto (1965)
UNIEQAV (2017) - prototype

Mathieu Serruys (1988)
Improvisatie

read less

Yves De Mey: synths & machines
Alva Noto: audiovisual artist
Mathieu Serruys: tijdloops & melancholie
________...

read more
Thu 13 Apr 2017 20.00
start 20.00

Under 26? Enjoy 50% discount!

tipped for you

Share this event

Subscribe to our newsletter

menu
menu

Alva Noto – Yves De Mey – Mathieu Serruys

UNIEQAV

jazz / pop & rock / musique mondiale
jeu. 13 avr 2017 20.00
Salle de concert
début 20.00

Standard 22,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 11,00 €

Tarif réduit 65+ 18,70 €

Tu as moins de 26 ans ? Goûtez à la musique et à la danse à moitié prix

Belgische première van Alva Noto’s nieuwe audiovisuele show

Alva Noto (pseudonyme de Carsten Nicolai, cofondateur du label Raster-Noton), magicien berlinois de l’électronique et une des figures clés du genre, présente son spectacle audiovisuel UNIEQAV à Bruges. Dans ses shows, il mêle son et images/lumières. L’esthétique pure, minimaliste et mathématique scintille dans ses shows solos et dans ses collaborations avec des icônes comme Ryoji Ikeda, Ryuichi Sakamoto et Blixa Bargeld (Einstürzende Neubauten). Il a été nommé avec Ryuichi Sakamoto aux Golden Globes, notamment pour la bande-son de The Revenant.

Le concepteur son Yves De Mey (précédemment Eavesdropper) réalise de la musique concrète électronique, allant de la musique d’ambiance au noise et à la techno en passant par des constructions rythmiques abstraites. Des élans rythmiques lents vibrent sur fond de nuages sonores denses et organiques dans le langage musical futuriste de De Mey.

Armé d’un arsenal de magnétophones, d’enregistrements de terrain et de synthétiseurs, l’artiste sonore Mathieu Serruys crée de la musique expérimentale intime. Ses boucles nébuleuses, ses bourdonnements raffinés et son amour des irrégularités analogiques rendent sa musique unique.

programme

Yves De Mey: synths & machines
Alva Noto: audiovisual artist
Mathieu Serruys: tijdloops & melancholie
________________________

Yves De Mey (1972)
Drawn with Shadow Pens

Alva Noto (1965)
UNIEQAV (2017) - prototype

Mathieu Serruys (1988)
Improvisatie

Moins d’infos

Yves De Mey: synths & machines
Alva Noto: audiovisual artist
Mathieu Serruys: tijdloops & melancholie
________...

Plus d’infos
jeu. 13 avr 2017 20.00
Salle de concert
début 20.00

Standard 22,00 €

Tarif réduit -26 11,00 €

Tarif réduit 65+ 18,70 €

Tu as moins de 26 ans ? Goûtez à la musique et à la danse à moitié prix

nos recommandations

Partager cet événément

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’informations

  •  *