By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Brochures

In these brochures you will find the complete programme of the past seasons.

Season 2017-2018

During the 2017-2018 season, you’ll see your Concertgebouw transformed. We’ll surprise and delight you with our brand-new polyphony festival Gold and with new themes for our highly successful December Dance Festival, Bach Academy Bruges, MAfestival and Budapest Festival.

Read the brochure


 

Season 2016-2017

Our 2016-2017 season revolves around Russia and its revolutions. But we will, of course, also be featuring other (revolutionary) artists! 

Brochure

 

 

 

 

Season 2015-2016

Season 2015-2016 was one long trek to the south. We travelled along in the wake of restless artists, in search of joy, freedom, new stimuli and powerful emotions. Free as a bird, we winter in Bruges, among iconic artists and iconic works of art from Southern Europe and South America, and we dance with them into the night. In this sun-baked season, two composers, with their roots in Spain, Italy and southern France, merit our special attention: Maurice Ravel and Alessandro and Domenico - father and son - Scarlatti. Brochure

 

Seizoensbrochure 2014 - 2015

Season 2014 - 2015

During the 2014-2015 season, with a Focus on Purcell and Elgar, Concertgebouw Brugge put the crown jewels of British music firmly on a pedestal. Jos van Immerseel revived a beautiful London symphony and Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker created a new work to the music of Brian Eno. In SLOW (36h) slowness was the core of more than twenty concerts, installations, performances and interviews. Speed and the noise of the war were central to the four-day NOISE! Festival. Brochure / trailer

 

Season 2013 - 2014

The 2013-2014 season devoted much attention to Viennese innovation. Three generations of musical innovators were included, with, among other things, a Focus on Beethoven, a happening built around Arnold Schoenberg's Pierrot Lunaire, and a Domain Beat Furrer. December Dance had Wim Vandekeybus as its 'rock and roll' curator. And, last but not least, there was a brand-new festival: the Budapest Festival, featuring the Budapest Festival Orchestra, conducted by their maestro Iván Fischer. Brochure / trailer

 

Season 2012 - 2013

In the 2012-2013 season, composers and choreographers were searching for authenticity, with the help of folk melodies, barbarian dances and legendary stories. With a Focus on Béla Bartók and repertoire by Telemann, de Falla and Bregovic, the European identity and folk culture were central. December Dance highlighted the rich dance offerings of the Nordic Countries. With the MAfestival, Bach Academy Bruges and a Focus on Schubert, the programme once again included a wealth of early music. Brochure /​ trailer
 

Season 2011 - 2012

The 2011-2012 season was a tribute to reason and progress, with a Focus on Vivaldi and Debussy, and themes such as Prometheus or the requiem. Under curator Akram Khan, the fifth anniversary edition of December Dance took on a distinctly international tint. The Concertgebouw’s own tenth anniversary was celebrated with the festival COME ON! LET'S PARTY!, which was part of the interregional MuzeMuse project. Brochure /​ trailer

 

Season 2010 - 2011

 During the 2010-2011 season - which paid particular attention to medieval music, baroque music (with a Focus on Monteverdi) and romance (with a Focus on Schumann) - the Concertgebouw focussed on emotion. Within the framework of Bruges Central, the cultural city festival, we particularly focussed on Central European artists. The COME ON! BEAT IT! percussion festival, on the other hand, brought together a multitude of styles and genres. Brochure

 

Season 2009 - 2010

The multifaceted 2009-2010 season was brimming with committed artists, who - in their quest for change and renewal – have determined and are still determining music and dance history. With a Focus on Brahms and a Focus on Leonard Bernstein, the programme was already well-filled. Besides these, there were five other highly divergent festivals, including December Dance, where Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker was the season’s curator. Brochure

 

Season 2008 - 2009

During the 2008-2009 season, the Concertgebouw focussed on two musical greats: Igor Stravinsky and Joseph Haydn. In eight different concerts, the series THREE presented unexpected instrumental combinations, each featuring three performers. During the second edition of December Dance, the emphasis was on the contemporary dance scene in Quebec, and particularly in Montreal. Bach Academy Bruges focussed on the music of Johann Sebastian Bach. Brochure

 

Season 2007 - 2008

Bruges and water, Bruges and the sea, there is clearly a connection. The L'O theme of the 2007-2008 season acknowledged this relationship. L'O stood for eight centuries of arts and music culture, grouped together into thematic series and two Focus composers: Bach and Schubert. Highlights were the XXTASE festival, during which Anima Eterna’s twentieth anniversary was celebrated, and the first edition of the December Dance festival, curated by dancer-choreographer Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui. Brochure 

Season 2006-2007

In the 2006-2007 season, the Concertgebouw selected performers who attach great importance to score research, instrument selection and interpretation. Particular attention was paid to the historic keyboard, contemporary dance, our Orchestra in Residence Anima Eterna, conducted by Jos van Immerseel, and our select group of ‘Friends in Music’. The young generation received special attention with ’First Class’ concerts, heritage classes and a music theatre production. Brochure  

Season 2004

In 2004, with a season’s theme of The Alps, the Concertgebouw was your tour guide through an elevated selection of music and performing arts offerings. In 2004 there were many new residents. Besides our regular orchestra Anima Eterna, conducted by Jos Van Immerseel, there were also Philharmonia London, London Sinfonietta, Viktoria Mullova, the Danel Quartet and others. Brochure

 

2003

In this brochure - after a successful European Cultural Festival year – the Concertgebouw presented its own first programme. Its keynote was: ‘What can a concert hall stand for in the 21st century?’ Brochure

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Brochures

Vous retrouverez dans ces brochures la programmation complète des saisons écoulées.

Saison 2017-2018

Tout au long de la saison 2017-2018, vous verrez le Concertgebouw prendre une nouvelle forme. Grâce aux nouvelles thématiques des célèbres festivals December Dance, Bach Académie Bruges, MAfestival et Budapest Festival ainsi que du tout nouveau festival Gold consacré à la polyphonie, nous vous offrirons une nouvelle fois de précieux moments d’enthousiasme et de surprise. 

Lisez la brochure

Saison 2016-2017

La nouvelle saison 2016-2017 s’articulera autour de la Russie et de ses révolutions. Mais nous rencontrerons bien sûr d’autres artistes (révolutionnaires)! 

Brochure

 

 

 

Saison 2015-2016

2015-2016 se présentait comme une migration vers le sud. Nous voyagerions dans le sillage d’artistes infatigables en quête de joie et de liberté, de et de nouvelles inspirations. Nous hivernerions parmi des artistes et des chefs-d’œuvre d’Europe et d’Amérique du Sud et nous danserions avec eux jusqu’au bout de la nuit. Deux compositeurs aux racines espagnoles, italiennes et du sud de la France méritaient tout particulièrement notre attention au cours de cette saison impétueuse : Maurice Ravel et Alessandro et Domenico Scarlatti. Brochure

Seizoensbrochure 2014 - 2015Saison 2014-2015

En proposant des focus Purcell et Elgar, le Concertgebouw Brugge a durant la saison 2014-2015 mis à l’honneur des joyaux de l’histoire de la musique britannique. Jos van Immerseel a exhumé une somptueuse symphonie londonienne, et Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker a réalisé une nouvelle chorégraphie sur la musique de Brian Eno. Lors de SLOW (36h), la lenteur a été au cœur de plus de vingt concerts, installations, performances et entretiens. La vitesse et le bruit de la guerre constituaient quant à eux le point de départ de RUMOER! Pour en savoir plus / bande annonce

Saison 2013 - 2014

La saison 2013-2014 accordait une grande attention à l’innovation venue de Vienne. Trois générations de précurseurs de la musique ont ainsi été à l’honneur, avec entre autres un focus Beethoven, un happening autour du Pierrot Lunaire d’Arnold Schönberg, et un domaine privé Beat Furrer. December Dance a eu un commissaire « rock-’n-roll » en la personne de Wim Vandekeybus. Et, last but not least, un tout nouveau festival voyait le jour : le Budapest Festival, avec l’excellent orchestre du même nom d’Iván Fischer en invité d’honneur. Pour en savoir plus / bande annonce 

Saison 2012 - 2013

Durant la saison 2012-2013, compositeurs et chorégraphes se sont mis en quête d’authenticité, maniant pour cela mélodies populaires, danses barbares et récits légendaires. Avec un focus Béla Bartók et les répertoires de Telemann, de Falla et Bregovic, la culture populaire et l’identité européennes ont occupé une place centrale. December Dance a également donné à voir la riche offre de danse des pays nordiques. Avec le MAfestival, la Bach Académie Bruges et un focus Schubert, la musique ancienne a également figuré en bonne place dans la programmation.
Pour en savoir plus / bande annonce

Saison 2011 - 2012

La saison 2011-2012 a rendu hommage à la raison et au progrès avec des focus Vivaldi et Debussy ainsi que des thèmes comme Prométhée ou le requiem. Avec pour commissaire Akram Khan, la cinquième édition de December Dance a pris une dimension internationale. Le Concertegbouw a par ailleurs fêté son dixième anniversaire avec le festival « COME ON! LET’S PARTY! », qui s’inscrivait par ailleurs dans le projet interrégional MuzeMuse.
Pour en savoir plus / bande annonce

Saison 2010 - 2011

En accordant une attention particulière à la musique médiévale, à la musique baroque (avec un focus Monteverdi) et au romantisme (avec un focus Schumann), le Concertgebouw s’est durant la saison 2010-2011 penché sur l’expression du sentiment. À l’occasion du festival urbain Brugge Centraal, nous nous sommes davantage intéressés aux artistes d’Europe centrale. Le festival de percussions COME ON! BEAT IT! a quant à lui réuni une grande diversité de styles et de genres.
Pour en savoir plus

 

Saison 2009 - 2010

La saison 2009-2010 regorgeait d’artistes engagés qui, par leur quête de changement et d’innovation, ont marqué, et marquent encore, l’histoire de la musique et de la danse. La programmation, déjà bien fournie avec des focus Brahms et Leonard Bernstein, a été agrémentée de cinq festivals éclectiques, dont December Dance, cette saison placée sous l’égide d’Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker.
Pour en savoir plus

 

Saison 2008 - 2009

Durant la saison 2008-2009, le Concertgebouw s’est concentré sur deux grandes figures de la musique : Igor Stravinsky et Joseph Haydn. La série DRIE a exploré des associations instrumentales inattendues au cours de huit concerts réunissant chacun trois interprètes. La seconde édition de December Dance a mis l’accent sur la scène de danse contemporaine du Québec, et plus précisément de Montréal. La Bach Académie s’est quant à elle concentrée sur la musique de Johann Sebastian BachPour en savoir plus

Saison 2007 - 2008

Le thème L’O de la saison 2007-2008 était un clin d’œil au rapport de Bruges à l’eau, et à la mer. Au Concertgebouw, L’O s’est porté garant de huit siècles d’arts et de culture musicale, regroupés en séries thématiques et deux focus consacrés aux compositeurs Bach et Schubert. Les temps forts ont été le festival XXTASE, notamment pour fêter les vingt ans d’Anima Eterna, et la première édition du festival de danse December Dance avec le danseur-chorégraphe Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui.
Pour en savoir plus

Saison 2006-2007

Durant la saison 2006-2007, le Concertgebouw a choisi des interprètes qui traitent radicalement la partition, le choix des instruments et l’interprétation. Le clavier historique et la danse contemporaine y ont joué un rôle important, tout comme notre orchestre en résidence Anima Eterna, Jos van Immerseel et un groupe choisi d’amis de la musique. La jeune génération a bénéficié d’une attention toute particulière avec des concerts pour les écoliers de première année, des classes patrimoniales et une production de théâtre musical. Pour en savoir plus 

 

Saison 2004

Avec les Alpes pour thème de l’année, le Concertgebouw s’est en 2004 transformé en guide de voyage à travers la musique et les arts de la scène. En 2004, nous avons aussi eu de nombreux nouveaux résidents, aux côtés de notre orchestre fixe Anima Eterna, dirigé par Jos Van Immerseel : Philharmonia London, London Sinfonietta, Viktoria Mullova, Danel Kwartet, etc.
Pour en savoir plus

 

2003

Dans cette brochure, le Concertgebouw présentait – après le succès d’une année européenne de la culture festive – sa première programmation, avec pour point de départ : « Quel peut être le sens d’un Concertgebouw au XXIe siècle ? »
Pour en savoir plus