Go to the main content
Book now the best seats!

ALL THE WORLD'S A STAGE — discover season 22–23

ALL THE WORLD'S A STAGE — discover season 22–23

During the 22–23 season, stories take the lead in the Concertgebouw! Dance and music eagerly draw upon existing stories, declare them dead or bring new stories to life. Stories blow in from all over the world. They also fly out from our terracotta walls, because as Shakespeare wrote: 'All the world's a stage.' Ready to open our book?
Jeroen Vanacker, artistic director

'Narratives inspire artists to draw from many different sources: mythological epics, religious icons, folk sagas, topical issues, etc. But inspiration for their creativity is also to be found on the street, where every passer-by is the central character in his or her own story.'

'Narratives inspire artists to draw from many different sources: mythological epics, religious icons, folk sagas, topical issues, etc. But inspiration for their creativity is also to be found on the street, where every passer-by is the central character in his or her own story.'

Five new Masterpiece Weeks

Our mission to bring you five masterpieces from five different centuries each season continues unabated. Masterpieces you have to hear live at least once in your life are flanked by background information, in-depth context activities and performances that make those masterpieces even more lustrous. This season you can cross Henry Purcell’s Dido and Aeneas, Alexander von Zemlinsky’s Die Seejungfrau, Johann Sebastian Bach’s St Matthew Passion, Olivier Messiaen’s Turangalîla Symphony and Adriaan Willaert’s Musica Nova off your bucket list. And did you know that with a Masterpiece Season Ticket you won’t have to miss a single note? Highly recommended!

Katrien Van Eeckhoutte, general manager

'A story that is constantly growing and branching out requires a variety of narrative points of view. Perspectives can coexist and alternate, without us having to wonder which viewpoint is 'the right one'. Therein lies the beauty of our story: it has a polyphonic aspect that encourages listening, sharing and opening the mind to other perspectives.' 

'A story that is constantly growing and branching out requires a variety of narrative points of view. Perspectives can coexist and alternate, without us having to wonder which viewpoint is 'the right one'. Therein lies the beauty of our story: it has a polyphonic aspect that encourages listening, sharing and opening the mind to other perspectives.'

Aller au contenu principal
Réservez les meilleures places!

ALL THE WORLD'S A STAGE — découvrez la saison 22-23

ALL THE WORLD'S A STAGE — découvrez la saison 22-23

Lors de la saison 22–23, ce sont les histoires qui seront mises à l’honneur au Concertgebouw. En effet, la danse et la musique s’inspirent sans cesse de récits existants, les jettent aux oubliettes ou en créent de nouveaux. Venues des quatre coins du monde, les histoires traversent également nos murs de briques car, comme l’avait déjà compris Shakespeare : « All the world’s a stage » (Le monde entier est un théâtre). Ouvrez notre livre !
Jeroen Vanacker, directeur artistique

‘L’inspiration est multiple. Les artistes la puisent dans les épopées mythologiques, les icônes religieuses, les sagas populaires ou l’actualité. Mais la source de cette créativité se trouve aussi dans la rue, où chaque passant est l’acteur de sa propre histoire.’

‘L’inspiration est multiple. Les artistes la puisent dans les épopées mythologiques, les icônes religieuses, les sagas populaires ou l’actualité. Mais la source de cette créativité se trouve aussi dans la rue, où chaque passant est l’acteur de sa propre histoire.’

Cinq nouvelles Semaines Icône

Nous poursuivons la mission consistant à vous proposer lors de chaque saison cinq grandes pièces datant de cinq siècles différents. Ces chefs-d’œuvre, qu’il faut avoir entendu en live une fois dans sa vie, sont accompagnés d’activités, de contexte original et de spectacles leur conférant encore plus d’éclat. Cette saison, vous aurez l’occasion d’assister à Didon et Enée d’Henry Purcell, Die Seejungfrau d’Alexander von Zemlinsky, la Passion selon saint Matthieu de Jean-Sébastien Bach, la Turangalîla-Symphonie d’Olivier Messiaen et Musica Nova d’Adriaan Willaert. À propos, saviez-vous que l’abonnement Icône vous permet de ne manquer aucun de ces concerts ? Renseignez-vous !

Katrien Van Eeckhoutte, directrice générale

'Une histoire évolutive et aux multiples ramifications appelle un point de vue narratif multiple. Les perspectives coexistent et évoluent, sans qu’il faille se demander laquelle est la « bonne ». C’est ce qui fait la beauté de notre histoire : c’est ce concert de voix qui appelle à l’écoute, au partage et à l’ouverture à l’autre.'

'Une histoire évolutive et aux multiples ramifications appelle un point de vue narratif multiple. Les perspectives coexistent et évoluent, sans qu’il faille se demander laquelle est la « bonne ». C’est ce qui fait la beauté de notre histoire : c’est ce concert de voix qui appelle à l’écoute, au partage et à l’ouverture à l’autre.'