By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Mon 22.01.18 Orchestral
  • Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

    Barking dogs, singing cuckoos and sleeping drunks… in his legendary quartet of violin concertos, The Four Seasons, Antonio Vivaldi captures them all in meticulous music. No less legendary - already! – is the violinist B'Rock have brought to Bruges for this project brimming with evocative and narrative music. It was in this concert hall that Dmitry Sinkovsky won not only the MA Festival Competition, but also, simultaneously, the hearts of the audience.… Read more

  • Anima Eterna Brugge

    Exactly 10 years after their touchstone recording of Beethoven's complete symphonies on period instruments, Jos van Immerseel and Anima Eterna zoom in on what many consider to be the cornerstone and showpiece of Beethoven’s orchestral oeuvre: his masterly Ninth. Completed in 1824, and blessed with even more monumental dimensions than its predecessors, this consummately crafted cathedral voices the birth of triumph from upheaval, and the journey of the soul from introspection to jubilation. Its legendarily tough score is brimming with technical challenges. With the addition of Schiller's Ode to Joy – this evening performed by a dream choir with ditto soloists - this work easily surpasses all boundaries. Prepare to be fully immersed: as an opener to this evening, born storyteller Pieter Bergé offers insight and explanation, all backed up by the necessary live musical examples.… Read more

  • Anima Eterna Brugge

    Exactly 10 years after their touchstone recording of Beethoven's complete symphonies on period instruments, Jos van Immerseel and Anima Eterna zoom in on what many consider to be the cornerstone and showpiece of Beethoven’s orchestral oeuvre: his masterly Ninth. Completed in 1824, and blessed with even more monumental dimensions than its predecessors, this consummately crafted cathedral voices the birth of triumph from upheaval, and the journey of the soul from introspection to jubilation. Its legendarily tough score is brimming with technical challenges. With the addition of Schiller's Ode to Joy – this evening performed by a dream choir with ditto soloists - this work easily surpasses all boundaries. Prepare to be fully immersed: as an opener to this evening, born storyteller Pieter Bergé offers insight and explanation, all backed up by the necessary live musical examples.… Read more

  • Film concert Modern Times

    Modern Times is one of Charlie Chaplin’s best and most incisive films. Combining humour and sentiment, he created a comic indictment of industrialisation that was simultaneously a poignant reflection of the prevailing mood in the aftermath of the Great Depression of the 1930s. Socially committed filmmaker Chaplin was happy to take a swipe at the powers that be and their establishment values. Modern Times was Chaplin’s last portrayal of his iconic Little Tramp, the character that had brought him so much fame in the glory days of the silent film. Conducted by Dirk Brossé, the Brussels Philharmonic plays the soundtrack live. … Read more

  • Strauss. Till Eulenspiegel

    Richard Strauss was one of the most important composers of the late German Romantic, post-Wagner, and a renowned musical jack-of-all-trades. Navigating his way between artistic conviction and the demands of the music market, he liked to draw his inspiration from the merry-go-round of everyday life. With two symphonic poems and a selection of his incomparable lieder - an intriguing stylistic evolution of more than seven decades - Anima honour an unfettered thinker and wonderful storyteller.… Read more

  • Isabelle Faust plays Sibelius

    In complete contrast to the cool climate of his Finnish homeland, the music of Jean Sibelius radiates a warm glow. In his wildly popular Violin Concerto he combines the typical northern atmosphere with the passion and the melancholy of the romantic. Brahms's Fourth Symphony is more sombre in tone. Despite a scathing review from famous critic Hanslick, the audience at its 1885 premiere were wildly enthusiastic. … Read more

  • Belgian National Orchestra

    ‘Get your paws dirty, turn the light out, dig another tunnel, follow your snout. So. Welcome to mole country!’ Sing along, laugh and have fun… But also watch carefully and listen closely to the exciting story of Marcel the Mole. Dirk Brossé’s jaunty music, Carll Cneut’s sumptuous illustrations and Maud Vanhauwaert’s thrilling text take you deep down into Mole’s dark world. So clear your throat for that catchy mole song.… Read more

  • Mahler. Symphony no. 4

    In Des Knaben Wunderhorn, a collection of hundreds of German folk songs, Mahler found almost everything that touched his soul: love of nature, deep piety and the sorrow of death and parting. But the exuberant scenes of soldierly drumming and eccentric humour also appealed to him. In his Fourth Symphony, the melodies twine like a vine around the Wunderhorn lied Das himmlische Leben, a captivating vision of a heavenly feast. … Read more

  • Mahler. Das Lied von der Erde

    A tormented Mahler worried about whether his Das Lied von der Erde was maybe too intense for an audience. He composed this lied cycle, based on ancient Chinese poems, after the death of his little daughter Maria Anna. The oppressive Abschied (Farewell), in which the last words ‘ewig ... ewig' (forever… forever) fade almost imperceptibly into eternal silence, is enough to give the listener clammy hands. Music shot through with sadness and transience. No one is left unmoved. … Read more

  • Mahler. Symphony no. 2

    Apocalyptic visions, stinging barbs, hushed religiosity, tormenting despair:  in his monumental Auferstehungs (Resurrection) Symphony, Mahler draws upon a whole range of emotions. In the finale, choir and vocal soloists heighten the expressiveness of the orchestra to hurricane force! In the hands of Iván Fischer and his orchestra, this grand vision of resurrection is nothing less than cathartic. … Read more

  • Belgian National Orchestra

    For many music lovers, the Queen Elisabeth Competition is an annual highlight of the concert season. In this 80th edition of this prestigious music competition the most talented singers take the stage. Your chance to see and hear the talents you’ve been following on the radio, TV or Internet over the few past weeks, live and without the stress of the competition. In the good company of the Belgian National Orchestra, your favourite laureate may well be the winner!… Read more

  • Elgar’s hits

    Edward Elgar’s music sounds much like his personality: warm, extrovert, brilliant, deeply introspective and melancholic. His 1919 Cello Concerto resounds with the horror and suffering of World War I. This gives it a certain sombreness, but the cello also gets every opportunity to sing, in dramatic monologues and moments of virtuosity. That virtuosity is also apparent in the mysterious Enigma Variations, which also delight because of their Wagnerian pathos and lyricism.… Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de sam. 16.12.17 Orchestral
  • Brussels Philharmonic & Giancarlo Guerrero

    Conformément à la tradition, la nouvelle année débutera au Concertgebouw avec une musique de danse virevoltante. Outre les classiques de l’empereur de la valse, Johann Strauss jr., nous entendrons des succès du répertoire de Broadway. Airs à danser, bulles à volonté et joyeuses festivités défileront dans une musique des plus enlevées et dansantes. Le grand chef d’orchestre Giancarlo Guerrero, récent lauréat de trois Grammy’s, lâchera la bride à ses diablotins et vous attirera dans une musique virtuose. À la vôtre! … Lisez plus

  • Les Quatre saisons de Vivaldi

    Aboiements de chiens, chant des coucous et ronflements d’ivrognes: Antonio Vivaldi a scrupuleusement transcrit tout cela en musique dans son légendaire ensemble de quatre concerti pour violon, Les Quatre saisons. Le violoniste que B’Rock invite à Bruges pour ce projet foisonnant de musique figurative est tout aussi – déjà! – légendaire. C’est dans notre salle de concert que Dmitry Sinkovsky a remporté le concours du MAfestival, et ravi le cœur du public.… Lisez plus

  • Anima Eterna Brugge

    Dix ans tout juste après l’enregistrement de l’intégrale des symphonies de Beethoven sur instruments anciens, devenu une référence, Jos van Immerseel et les siens se concentrent sur ce que d’aucuns considèrent comme la pierre angulaire et le chef-d’œuvre orchestral du compositeur, sa magistrale Neuvième. Achevée en 1824 et pourvue de dimensions encore plus monumentales que ses prédécesseurs, cette cathédrale magistralement bâtie donne à entendre l’émergence du triomphe dans le désarroi, et une quête spirituelle allant de l’introspection à la jubilation. Cette difficile partition légendaire regorge de défis techniques et, avec l’ajout d’Ode an die Freude de Schiller, confiée ce soir à un chœur de rêve et à de grands solistes, cette œuvre dépasse sans hésitation toutes les frontières. Préparez-vous en outre à une approche énergique: pour ouvrir la soirée, le maître-conteur Pieter Bergé vous donnera des clés d’interprétation et d’approfondissement, illustrées par des exemples musicaux live sur scène.… Lisez plus

  • Anima Eterna Brugge

    Dix ans tout juste après l’enregistrement de l’intégrale des symphonies de Beethoven sur instruments anciens, devenu une référence, Jos van Immerseel et les siens se concentrent sur ce que d’aucuns considèrent comme la pierre angulaire et le chef-d’œuvre orchestral du compositeur, sa magistrale Neuvième. Achevée en 1824 et pourvue de dimensions encore plus monumentales que ses prédécesseurs, cette cathédrale magistralement bâtie donne à entendre l’émergence du triomphe dans le désarroi, et une quête spirituelle allant de l’introspection à la jubilation. Cette difficile partition légendaire regorge de défis techniques et, avec l’ajout d’Ode an die Freude de Schiller, confiée ce soir à un chœur de rêve et à de grands solistes, cette œuvre dépasse sans hésitation toutes les frontières. Préparez-vous en outre à une approche énergique: pour ouvrir la soirée, le maître-conteur Pieter Bergé vous donnera des clés d’interprétation et d’approfondissement, illustrées par des exemples musicaux live sur scène.… Lisez plus

  • Concert cinématographique Modern Times

    Modern Times est considéré comme l’un des meilleurs films de Charlie Chaplin. Celui-ci mêlait humour et sensibilité pour porter ses accusations contre la société industrialisée tout en rendant de façon pertinente l’atmosphère après la Grande Dépression des années 1930. Réalisateur social passionné, Chaplin aimait faire un pied de nez aux valeurs et autorités établies. Dans Modern Times, il se glisse pour la dernière fois dans la peau du vagabond qui l’a rendu célèbre aux heures de gloire du cinéma muet. Le Brussels Philharmonic interprètera la bande sonore en direct. … Lisez plus

  • Strauss. Till Eulenspiegel

    Après Wagner, Richard Strauss fut un des compositeurs allemands les plus importants et un homme-orchestre notoire. Oscillant entre ses convictions artistiques et les lois du marché de la musique, Strauss s’inspirait de préférence des méandres de la vie quotidienne. Avec deux poèmes symphoniques et une sélection de ses incomparables lieder, montrant une évolution stylistique captivante couvrant plus de sept décennies, Anima rend hommage à un penseur sans frontières, un merveilleux fabulateur.… Lisez plus

  • Isabelle Faust joue Sibelius

    En totale contradiction avec le climat froid qui règne en Finlande, sa patrie, il émane de la musique de Jean Sibelius un chaud éclat. Dans son Concerto pour violon ultra populaire, il associe l’atmosphère typiquement nordique à la passion et la mélancolie du romantisme. Le ton de la Quatrième symphonie de Brahms est plus sombre. Malgré l’accablant commentaire du célèbre critique Hanslick, cette œuvre reçut un accueil enthousiaste et enflammé à sa création en 1885.… Lisez plus

  • Belgian National Orchestra

    « Salissez-vous les mains, éteignez la lumière, plongez dans le noir, tendez le museau. Voilà. Bienvenue dans le monde des taupes! » Chantez, riez et soyez expansifs. Mais écoutez et regardez aussi attentivement l’histoire captivante de Marcel La Taupe. Sur la musique fringante de Dirk Brossé, les illustrations luxuriantes de Carll Cneut et le texte captivant de Maud Vanhauwaert, plongez dans le sombre univers de MOL [TAUPE]. Éclaircissez-vous la voix pour cet entraînant chant de la taupe.… Lisez plus

  • Mahler. Symphonie n° 4

    Mahler a trouvé dans Des Knaben Wunderhorn, un recueil contenant une centaine de chansons populaires allemandes, tous les éléments propres à émouvoir son âme: l’amour de la nature, une profonde piété, le chagrin suscité par la mort et l’adieu. Mais il se laissait aussi séduire par des scènes exubérantes aux roulements de tambour soldatesques et à l’humour original. Dans sa Quatrième symphonie, les mélodies s’enroulent à la lumière d’une plante grimpante autour d’un lied du Wunderhorn, Das himmlische Leben, vision attachante d’un banquet céleste. … Lisez plus

  • Mahler. Das Lied von der Erde

    « Le public pourra-t-il le supporter? », telle est la question que se posa un Mahler tourmenté à propos de Das Lied von der Erde. Il a composé ce cycle de lieder sur d’anciens poèmes chinois après le décès de sa petite fille Maria Anna. L’Abschied déchirant, dans laquelle les derniers mots « ewig … ewig » s’évanouissent à en devenir presque inaudibles dans un silence éternel, donne la chair de poule à l’auditeur. Une musique pleine de chagrin et d’éphémère qui ne laisse personne de marbre. … Lisez plus

  • Mahler. Symphonie n° 2

    Visions apocalyptiques, barbillons mordants, religiosité apaisée, désespoir déchirant: Mahler décline une vaste gamme d’émotions dans sa monumentale symphonie Auferstehung. Dans le finale, chanteurs solistes et chœur renforcent l’éloquence de l’orchestre, qui éveille déjà à lui seul la force d’un ouragan! Dans les mains d’Iván Fischer et des siens, cette splendide vision de la résurrection se mue en une expérience apaisante. … Lisez plus

  • Belgian National Orchestra

    Pour bien des amateurs de musique, le Concours reine Elisabeth marque chaque année l’apogée de la saison de concerts. La 80e édition de ce prestigieux concours de musique offre une scène aux chanteurs les plus doués. Vous aurez à votre tour la possibilité d’entendre en direct, et sans le stress du concours, les talents que vous avez vus ces dernières semaines à la radio, à la télévision ou sur Internet. En bonne compagnie de l’Orchestre National de Belgique, votre lauréat favori se révélera peut-être le gagnant!… Lisez plus

  • Les grands tubes d’Elgar

    La musique d’Edward Elgar se fait l’écho de sa personnalité: extravertie, chaude et fantasque, mêlant autoréflexion et mélancolie. Son Concerto pour violoncelle de 1919 donne à entendre toute l’atrocité et la souffrance de la Première Guerre mondiale. Il porte en lui une part d’obscurité, mais le violoncelle a tout loisir de chanter des monologues dramatiques et des moments virtuoses. Cette virtuosité se prolonge dans ses mystérieuses Variations Enigma qui, par leur pathos et leur lyrisme wagnériens, sont un plaisir pour l’oreille.… Lisez plus