By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Tue 24.10.17 haydn to bartók
  • Flanders Symphony Orchestra

    Sit amidst the orchestra and experience the music physically. Sounds come from all directions, moving through space and interweaving with the audience. Get an insider’s view of Flanders Symphony Orchestra. Klara voice Sander Keere and conductor Jan Latham-Koenig accompany you on this exceptional adventure. CLUB Surround invites you to enjoy a completely unique experiences, at the fount of sound production, in the grip of the vibration, in short, in the music. Once you’ve been there, you’ll never want to leave.… Read more

  • Flanders Symphony Orchestra

    Sit amidst the orchestra and experience the music physically. Sounds come from all directions, moving through space and interweaving with the audience. Get an insider’s view of Flanders Symphony Orchestra. Klara voice Sander Keere and conductor Jan Latham-Koenig accompany you on this exceptional adventure. CLUB Surround invites you to enjoy a completely unique experiences, at the fount of sound production, in the grip of the vibration, in short, in the music. Once you’ve been there, you’ll never want to leave.… Read more

  • A feast of classical music

    Anyone who has attended in recent years will confirm it: this is a veritable feast of classical music. Classical music comes in all shapes and sizes, for every emotion and every occasion: Iedereen Klassiek bathes everyone and everything in a joyful classical-music bath. Together with initiator Klara and many Bruges-based partners, the Concertgebouw is putting together a lavish celebration, with offshoots all over the inner city. As always, we warm up with Crazy about Bach and close with the wonderful Brussels Philharmonic, this time performing some well-known classics. Invite your family and friends to this free event, so that they too can discover the power and beauty of Bach, Beethoven and Bruges.… Read more

  • Oorkaan

    What do colours sound like? Who can understand the moon? What does the sun say? Which sounds lower, a double bass or a drum? How many colours does a dream have? Glimpse takes you to an enchanting dream world, in which jazzy sounds and colourful images play an exciting game with each other… and with you. A world in which music, pictures, technology musicians and audience enter into a special friendship.… Read more

  • Oorkaan

    What do colours sound like? Who can understand the moon? What does the sun say? Which sounds lower, a double bass or a drum? How many colours does a dream have? Glimpse takes you to an enchanting dream world, in which jazzy sounds and colourful images play an exciting game with each other… and with you. A world in which music, pictures, technology musicians and audience enter into a special friendship.… Read more

  • Oorkaan

    What do colours sound like? Who can understand the moon? What does the sun say? Which sounds lower, a double bass or a drum? How many colours does a dream have? Glimpse takes you to an enchanting dream world, in which jazzy sounds and colourful images play an exciting game with each other… and with you. A world in which music, pictures, technology musicians and audience enter into a special friendship.… Read more

  • Schubert & Dvořák

    Schubert’s String Quintet is a masterpiece of 19th-century chamber music. He composed this emotional piece – which includes a second cello, to enhance its sonority in the low register – two months before his death. But it was only decades later, when listeners recognised the supernatural beauty of its musical lines, that the work got the appreciation it deserved. Fifty years later, Dvořák wrote his exceptionally rich String Sextet. Its compelling Slavic style won’t leave you unmoved.… Read more

  • Bernstein, Prokofiev, Eötvös & Tan Dun

    Before Austrian Martin Grubinger arrived on the scene, percussionists stood at the rear of the orchestra. Now composers such as Tan Dun and Peter Eötvös write works for them. Dun’s Tears of Nature seems to have been written for a multi-armed octopus. Eötvös also pushes the soloist to extremes. Both are right up the street of percussion acrobat Martin Grubinger. Rarely have we seen such staggering virtuosity.… Read more

  • Shostakovich & Piazzolla

    When you think of the four seasons, Vivaldi's colourful Baroque evergreen immediately springs to mind. Equally ingenious, however, is Astor Piazzolla's evocation, in which jazz, tango and classical merge into an almost sensory trip through the seasons. That same inexhaustible imaginative power - with sparkling melodies and virtuoso dialogue - can also be heard in Shostakovich's Second Piano Trio. Although in this the tone is more mournful. The great Russian master wrote the work as a moving farewell to his recently dead best friend Ivan Sollertinsky.… Read more

  • Sabine Meyer plays Mozart

    As a product of the German school, clarinettist Sabine Meyer is known for her perfect playing of even the most complex pieces. For us - alongside one of England's oldest and most famous orchestras - she is playing Mozart's monster hit for the bassetclarinet. It’s not Dvořák's hugely popular Ninth Symphony that’s also on the programme, but his Seventh, which musicologists unanimously regard as his best. It is Dvořák's great declaration of love for the culture and the countryside of his beloved Czech homeland.  … Read more

  • Et exultavit spiritum meum

    Gripping images, alternating moods and perhaps the best-beloved central figure of all time: the Magnificat has it all. The Sixteen select the finest examples of five centuries of choral music, from the magnificent polyphony of Lassus and Victoria to some thoroughly English Magnificats from the 20th century. That the choral tradition across the Channel is still very much alive is proven by a brand new work by young Englishman Thomas Hyde.… Read more

  • Brussels Philharmonic & Giancarlo Guerrero

    As is traditional, the Concertgebouw opens the New Year with a whirl of dance music. Besides the classics of the uncrowned 'King of the Waltz', Johann Strauss Jnr., hits from the Broadway repertoire are on this year’s music stands. This eminently dashing and danceable music evokes dance tunes, drinking parties and merry festivity. Star conductor Giancarlo Guerrero, recent winner of three Grammys, unleashes his devils and treats you to fiendishly virtuosic music. Cheers! … Read more

  • French impressionism

    Girl power! The four spirited ladies of Quatuor Zaïde and the solo harpist of the Wiener Philharmoniker join forces. Anneleen Lenaerts' harp brings the colours, flavours and enchanted atmosphere of Ravel’s and Debussy's perfumed music back to life. With Caplet's Conte fantastique, based on a mysterious story by Edgar Allan Poe, things get decidedly spookier. The central character is Death, who wanders the night looking for a victims...… Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de dim. 22.10.17 de haydn à bartók
  • Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen

    Prenez place au cœur de l’orchestre et vivez une expérience physique de la musique. Les sons viennent de toutes les directions, évoluent à travers l’espace et se mêlent au public. Le Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen se révèle de l’intérieur ; Sander De Keere, une des voix de la radio Klara, et le chef d’orchestre Jan Latham-Koenig vous accompagnent dans ce voyage exceptionnel et original. CLUB Surround invite à des expériences tout à fait uniques, aux confins de l’émission sonore, dans le sillage des vibrations, bref, dans la musique. Il suffit de le vivre pour ne plus vouloir en partir.… Lisez plus

  • Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen

    Prenez place au cœur de l’orchestre et vivez une expérience physique de la musique. Les sons viennent de toutes les directions, évoluent à travers l’espace et se mêlent au public. Le Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen se révèle de l’intérieur ; Sander De Keere, une des voix de la radio Klara, et le chef d’orchestre Jan Latham-Koenig vous accompagnent dans ce voyage exceptionnel et original. CLUB Surround invite à des expériences tout à fait uniques, aux confins de l’émission sonore, dans le sillage des vibrations, bref, dans la musique. Il suffit de le vivre pour ne plus vouloir en partir.… Lisez plus

  • La fête de la musique classique

    Quiconque y a assisté ces dernières années peut en témoigner : c’est une véritable célébration de la musique classique – le classique sous toutes ses formes et dimensions, pour toutes les émotions et les occasions : Iedereen Klassiek emmène tout une chacun dans un joyeux bain de musique classique. Avec l’initiateur Klara et les nombreux partenaires brugeois, le Concertgebouw prépare une programmation exubérante, avec des ramifications dans tout le centre-ville. Comme toujours, nous nous échaufferons avec Fou de Bach et conformément à la tradition, le Brussels Philharmonic clôturera l’événement, cette fois avec quelques classiques connus sur le pupitre. Invitez donc à cet événement gratuit famille et amis et faites-leur découvrir la force et la beauté de Bach, Beethoven et Bruges.… Lisez plus

  • Oorkaan

    Quelle est la musique d’une couleur? Qui peut comprendre la lune? Et que dit le soleil? Quel est l’instrument le plus grave, une contrebasse ou un tambour? Combien de couleurs possède un rêve? Glimp t’entraîne dans un univers onirique enchanteur, où les sonorités jazzy et les images colorées jouent avec vous un jeu fascinant. Un univers où musique, image, technique, musiciens et public engagent une amitié originale.… Lisez plus

  • Oorkaan

    Quelle est la musique d’une couleur? Qui peut comprendre la lune? Et que dit le soleil? Quel est l’instrument le plus grave, une contrebasse ou un tambour? Combien de couleurs possède un rêve? Glimp t’entraîne dans un univers onirique enchanteur, où les sonorités jazzy et les images colorées jouent avec vous un jeu fascinant. Un univers où musique, image, technique, musiciens et public engagent une amitié origina… Lisez plus

  • Oorkaan

    Quelle est la musique d’une couleur? Qui peut comprendre la lune? Et que dit le soleil? Quel est l’instrument le plus grave, une contrebasse ou un tambour? Combien de couleurs possède un rêve? Glimp t’entraîne dans un univers onirique enchanteur, où les sonorités jazzy et les images colorées jouent avec vous un jeu fascinant. Un univers où musique, image, technique, musiciens et public engagent une amitié originale.… Lisez plus

  • Schubert & Dvořák

    Le quintette à cordes de Schubert compte parmi les chefs-d’œuvre du répertoire de musique de chambre du XIXe siècle. Il a écrit cette pièce émotionnelle deux mois avant sa mort, adoptant un second violoncelle pour obtenir une jolie sonorité dans les graves. L’œuvre ne bénéficia d’une attention méritée que bien des décennies plus tard, ses auditeurs reconnaissant la beauté surnaturelle des lignes musicales. Cinquante ans plus tard, Dvořák écrivit son sextuor à cordes extraordinairement riche. Cet envoûtant style slave ne vous laissera pas impassible.… Lisez plus

  • Bernstein, Prokofiev, Eötvös & Tan Dun

    Avant l’arrivée sur scène de l’Autrichien Martin Grubinger, les percussionnistes étaient placés derrière l’orchestre. Désormais, des compositeurs comme Tan Dun et Peter Eötvös écrivent spécialement pour lui. Tears of Nature de Dun semble écrit pour une pieuvre ; Eötvös pousse lui aussi le soliste à des extrémités. Une œuvre à la mesure du percussionniste-acrobate Martin Grubinger. Vous avez rarement vu une virtuosité aussi vertigineuse.… Lisez plus

  • Chostakovitch & Piazzolla

    Que l’on dise « quatre saisons » et l’on pense aussitôt à l’immortelle composition baroque chatoyante de Vivaldi. La version d’Astor Piazzolla est au moins aussi ingénieuse ; elle mêle jazz, tango argentin et musique classique pour proposer un voyage presque sensoriel à travers les saisons. C’est cette même imagination inépuisable, des mélodies pétillantes et des dialogues virtuoses que donne à entendre le Deuxième trio avec piano de Chostakovitch – à la différence près qu’il est en mineur. Le grand-maître russe a écrit cette œuvre en guise d’adieu déchirant à son meilleur ami Ivan Sollertinsky. … Lisez plus

  • Sabine Meyer joue Mozart

    Formée à l’école allemande, la clarinettiste Sabine Meyer est connue pour la perfection de son jeu, même dans les morceaux les plus complexes. Accompagnée de l’un des orchestres les plus anciens et les plus célèbres d’Angleterre, elle jouera la magistrale œuvre de Mozart pour bassetclarinette. Plutôt que la Neuvième symphonie populaire de Dvořák, c’est sa Septième qui sera à l’affiche – sa meilleure symphonie aux dires unanimes des musicologues. C’est aussi une grande déclaration d’amour à la nature et à la culture de sa bien-aimée patrie la Tchéquie. … Lisez plus

  • Et exultavit spiritum meum

    Des images captivantes, des atmosphères changeantes et peut-être bien la protagoniste la plus aimée: voilà tout ce que signifie le Magnificat. The Sixteen pioche les plus beaux exemples de cinq siècles de musique chorale, de la puissante polyphonie de Lassus et Victoria jusqu’aux « Mags » anglais du XXe siècle. Une toute nouvelle œuvre du jeune Anglais Thomas Hyde prouve que la tradition chorale est toujours bien vivante de l’autre côté de la Manche.… Lisez plus

  • Brussels Philharmonic & Giancarlo Guerrero

    Conformément à la tradition, la nouvelle année débutera au Concertgebouw avec une musique de danse virevoltante. Outre les classiques de l’empereur de la valse, Johann Strauss jr., nous entendrons des succès du répertoire de Broadway. Airs à danser, bulles à volonté et joyeuses festivités défileront dans une musique des plus enlevées et dansantes. Le grand chef d’orchestre Giancarlo Guerrero, récent lauréat de trois Grammy’s, lâchera la bride à ses diablotins et vous attirera dans une musique virtuose. À la vôtre! … Lisez plus

  • Impressionnisme français

    Girl power! Les quatre dames pétillantes du Quatuor Zaïde s’associent à l’harpiste solo du Wiener Philharmoniker. Le jeu de harpe d’Anneleen Lenaerts donne vie tout à la fois aux couleurs et aux odeurs de la musique parfumée de Ravel et Debussy. Il se fait encore plus féérique dans le Conte fantastique de Caplet, basé sur une mystérieuse nouvelle d’Edgar Allan Poe, dont le personnage principal est la mort ; tel un voleur, elle hante la nuit en quête d’une proie…… Lisez plus