By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Sun 25.06.17 Talent counts
  • Debussy, Stravinsky, Prokofiev & Vermeirsch

    In this concert the young Vermeirsch duo bring us a sample sheet of 20th-century cello music. While Debussy explore new horizons and playing techniques, Stravinsky breathes new life into the Baroque idiom, with a wink to Pergolesi. In his Cello Sonata, Prokofiev walks the tightrope between innovation and condemnation by the Soviet regime. Curious to hear which fruits this cello odyssey yields in the work of Felix Vermeirsch himself!… Read more

  • Curated by Soundcast

    Soundcast, Concertgebouw Brugge’s youth group, have organised a special project around Britten's impressive War Requiem. More than thirty young artists will take over the Concertgebouw, filling it with visual art, text and installations. Discover the many surprises this art trail has to offer and, along the way, also enjoy the many mini-concerts, performances and DJ sets.… Read more

  • Erewhon. Symphony for percussion and visuals

    In Brehon - Hugues Dufourt’s symphony for six percussionists and as many as 150 percussion instruments - the composer describes the birth and transformation of sound: waves, streams, shimmers, vibrations, turbulences... Saharan drums, Turkish cymbals and Thai gongs create an imaginary landscape à la Edgar Allan Poe. Six Royal Conservatory percussionists accept the challenge of bringing this marvellous tour de force back to life 51 years after its premiere. Media Arts students from KASK add visuals to this gem, via video projections.… Read more

  • Shostakovich & Piazzolla

    When you think of the four seasons, Vivaldi's colourful Baroque evergreen immediately springs to mind. Equally ingenious, however, is Astor Piazzolla's evocation, in which jazz, tango and classical merge into an almost sensory trip through the seasons. That same inexhaustible imaginative power - with sparkling melodies and virtuoso dialogue - can also be heard in Shostakovich's Second Piano Trio. Although in this the tone is more mournful. The great Russian master wrote the work as a moving farewell to his recently dead best friend Ivan Sollertinsky.… Read more

  • Four young wolves

    During this edition of December Dance, Concertgebouw Brugge once again offers young choreographers a platform. During the first weekend, a selection of young wolves from the Master exerce course, led by Christian Rizzo at the Institut Chorégraphique International, come to demonstrate their talent. Curator and choreographer Christian Rizzo showcases the latest and most interesting productions of the new generation. The adventurous and lovers of blind dates can already book their tickets! … Read more

  • Four young wolves

    During this edition of December Dance, Concertgebouw Brugge once again offers young choreographers a platform. During the first weekend, a selection of young wolves from the Master exerce course, led by Christian Rizzo at the Institut Chorégraphique International, come to demonstrate their talent. Curator and choreographer Christian Rizzo showcases the latest and most interesting productions of the new generation. The adventurous and lovers of blind dates can already book their tickets! … Read more

  • Four young wolves

    During this edition of December Dance, Concertgebouw Brugge once again offers young choreographers a platform. During the first weekend, a selection of young wolves from the Master exerce course, led by Christian Rizzo at the Institut Chorégraphique International, come to demonstrate their talent. Curator and choreographer Christian Rizzo showcases the latest and most interesting productions of the new generation. The adventurous and lovers of blind dates can already book their tickets! … Read more

  • Four young wolves

    During this edition of December Dance, Concertgebouw Brugge once again offers young choreographers a platform. During the first weekend, a selection of young wolves from the Master exerce course, led by Christian Rizzo at the Institut Chorégraphique International, come to demonstrate their talent. Curator and choreographer Christian Rizzo showcases the latest and most interesting productions of the new generation. The adventurous and lovers of blind dates can already book their tickets! … Read more

  • Brussels in flux

    The young talents of BarrocoTout – who trained at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels - plunge fervently into the music of a turbulent period in the Southern Netherlands. In 18th century France revolution was brewing. In Brussels tensions were also building, putting the Habsburg regime under increasing pressure. Meanwhile, the Baroque was giving way to the Classical, a style that’ ‘homegrown’ composers such as de Croes, Van Maldere and Delange picked up during their travels across Europe.… Read more

  • Pop-up concerts in historical locations

    It wasn’t only religious music that resounded in the world of Donaas de Moor. During this concert walk you will discover three young international ensembles and a few of Bruges most beautiful, semi-secret spaces. The Sollazzo Ensemble tell the story of two blind viol players at the Burgundian court, while Ratas del viejo Mundo explore Obrecht's songs. The four singers of Utopia meanwhile delve into Obrecht's most intimate polyphony.… Read more

  • Cutting-edge music

    No rules, no requirements, no examples... just music. Young, adventurous art producers - Belgian in the broadest sense of the word - submitted their proposals for breaking the concert mould. This evening the winning project will be revealed. Over the past few months - with the help of the Concertgebouw Team and LOD artists like Josse De Pauw and Kris Defoort - they have honed their senses. The result? For the audience, a radically out-of-the-box experience.… Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de dim. 25.06.17 Quels talents
  • Debussy, Stravinsky, Prokofiev & Vermeirsch

    Dans ce concert du jeune duo Vermeirsch, vous entendrez un éventail de la musique pour violoncelle du XXe siècle. Tandis que Debussy fait résonner des horizons et des techniques de jeu inconnus, Stravinsky insuffle une nouvelle vie au langage baroque, avec un clin d’œil appuyé à Pergolèse. Dans sa Sonate pour violoncelle, Prokofiev se tient en équilibre sur la corde raide entre innovation et condamnation par le régime soviétique. Curieux de voir les répercussions de cette odyssée du violoncelle dans l’œuvre de Felix Vermeirsch en personne! … Lisez plus

  • Curated by Soundcast

    Soundcast, le groupe de jeunes du Concertgebouw Brugge, met sur pied un projet original autour de l’impressionnant War Requiem de Britten. Plus de trente jeunes artistes investiront le Concertgebouw avec de l’art visuel, des textes et des installations. Laissez-vous surprendre par ce parcours d’artistes et profitez de nombreux petits concerts, performances et sets DJ. … Lisez plus

  • Erewhon. Symphonie pour percussions et visuels

    Dans Erewhon, symphonie d’Hugues Dufourt pour six percussionnistes et au moins 150 instruments de percussions, le compositeur décrit la naissance et la métamorphose du son: vagues, courants, éclats, vibrations, conflits… Tambours du Sahara, cymbales turques et gongs thaïs créent un paysage imaginaire à la Edgar Allan Poe. Six percussionnistes du Conservatoire royal relèvent le défi de redonner vie à ce véritable tour de force, cinquante-et-un ans après sa création. Les étudiants en art des médias de KASK illustreront cette perle par des projections vidéo.… Lisez plus

  • Chostakovitch & Piazzolla

    Que l’on dise « quatre saisons » et l’on pense aussitôt à l’immortelle composition baroque chatoyante de Vivaldi. La version d’Astor Piazzolla est au moins aussi ingénieuse ; elle mêle jazz, tango argentin et musique classique pour proposer un voyage presque sensoriel à travers les saisons. C’est cette même imagination inépuisable, des mélodies pétillantes et des dialogues virtuoses que donne à entendre le Deuxième trio avec piano de Chostakovitch – à la différence près qu’il est en mineur. Le grand-maître russe a écrit cette œuvre en guise d’adieu déchirant à son meilleur ami Ivan Sollertinsky. … Lisez plus

  • Quatre jeunes talents

    Durant cette édition de December Dance, le Concertgebouw offrira une nouvelle fois une plateforme aux jeunes chorégraphes. Une sélection de jeunes talents – issus de la formation Master exerce de l’Institut Chorégraphique International dirigé par Christian Rizzo – viendra démontrer sa maîtrise durant le premier week-end du festival. Christian Rizzo, chorégraphe et commissaire de l’événement, offre ainsi une scène aux productions les plus récentes et les plus intéressantes de la nouvelle génération. Les aventuriers et amateurs de blind dates peuvent dès à présent réserver leurs billets! … Lisez plus

  • Quatre jeunes talents

    Durant cette édition de December Dance, le Concertgebouw offrira une nouvelle fois une plateforme aux jeunes chorégraphes. Une sélection de jeunes talents – issus de la formation Master exerce de l’Institut Chorégraphique International dirigé par Christian Rizzo – viendra démontrer sa maîtrise durant le premier week-end du festival. Christian Rizzo, chorégraphe et commissaire de l’événement, offre ainsi une scène aux productions les plus récentes et les plus intéressantes de la nouvelle génération. Les aventuriers et amateurs de blind dates peuvent dès à présent réserver leurs billets! … Lisez plus

  • Quatre jeunes talents

    Durant cette édition de December Dance, le Concertgebouw offrira une nouvelle fois une plateforme aux jeunes chorégraphes. Une sélection de jeunes talents – issus de la formation Master exerce de l’Institut Chorégraphique International dirigé par Christian Rizzo – viendra démontrer sa maîtrise durant le premier week-end du festival. Christian Rizzo, chorégraphe et commissaire de l’événement, offre ainsi une scène aux productions les plus récentes et les plus intéressantes de la nouvelle génération. Les aventuriers et amateurs de blind dates peuvent dès à présent réserver leurs billets! … Lisez plus

  • Quatre jeunes talents

    Durant cette édition de December Dance, le Concertgebouw offrira une nouvelle fois une plateforme aux jeunes chorégraphes. Une sélection de jeunes talents – issus de la formation Master exerce de l’Institut Chorégraphique International dirigé par Christian Rizzo – viendra démontrer sa maîtrise durant le premier week-end du festival. Christian Rizzo, chorégraphe et commissaire de l’événement, offre ainsi une scène aux productions les plus récentes et les plus intéressantes de la nouvelle génération. Les aventuriers et amateurs de blind dates peuvent dès à présent réserver leurs billets! … Lisez plus

  • Bruxelles en mouvement

    Les jeunes talents de BarrocoTout, formés au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, s’emparent de la musique d’une période agitée dans les Pays-Bas méridionaux. Tandis que le XVIIIe siècle faisait s’échauffer la France – Révolution! –, l’administration des Habsbourg ressentait une pression croissante à Bruxelles. Le baroque laissait place à un style plus classique, pour lequel les compositeurs belges comme de Croes, Van Maldere et Delange, allaient chercher l’inspiration dans toute l’ Europe.… Lisez plus

  • Concerts pop-up dans des sites historiques

    L’univers de Donaas de Moor ne se limitait pas à la seule musique religieuse. Au cours de cette balade-concert, vous découvrirez tout à la fois trois jeunes ensembles internationaux et quelques-unes des plus belles salles de Bruges, presque secrètes. Le Sollazzo Ensemble contera l’histoire de deux joueurs de vièle aveugles à la cour de Bourgogne, tandis que Ratas del viejo Mundo explorera des hymnes d’Obrecht. Les quatre chanteurs d’Utopia plongeront dans la polyphonie la plus intime d’Obrecht.… Lisez plus

  • Musique sur le fil du rasoir

    Ni règle, ni contraintes, ni modèle… la musique, et elle seule. De jeunes artistes audacieux, belges dans une large acception du terme, ont soumis leur proposition pour briser le modèle conventionnel du concert. Vous découvrirez ce soir le projet lauréat. Tout au long d’un parcours de plusieurs mois, ils ont exercé leur réflexion, accompagné par des artistes LOD comme Josse De Pauw et Kris Defoort et par l’équipe du Concertgebouw. Pour le public: une expérience hors des sentiers battus.… Lisez plus