By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Wed 21.02.18 Arts visuels
  • Master of the Legend of Saint Lucy Exhibition

    To coincide with Gold, and to celebrate a new publication about the anonymous Master of the Legend of Saint Lucy, the Arentshuis is hosting a small exhibition about the time of Donaas de Moor: Bruges’s Golden Age. The anonymous Master used his home city Bruges as a backdrop for all kinds of religious painting, from an enthroned St. Nicholas to the martyrdom of Saint Lucy.… Read more

  • Obrecht. Missa de Sancto Martino

    Jacob Obrecht and Hans Memling must certainly have crossed paths on Bruges’s cobblestones. And they both commemorated St. Martin of Tours at around the same time. Memling painted a diptych for Maarten van Nieuwenhove, which can now be seen in Sint-Janshospitaal. Obrecht composed a Mass, which Psallentes are performing and contextualising in Onze-Lieve-Vrouwekerk. A unique opportunity to discover both masterpieces, because the programme includes a mini-tour of the museum.… Read more

  • Look at and listen to photography

    On 21 December and 21 June - when day and night become opposites, the one the shortest, the other the longest - we present two deluxe editions of the photo evenings organised throughout the year in Flanders. Host Anna Luyten interviews four of photography’s big names and introduces three up-and-coming talents. Word and music complete the picture in this feast for the senses, because, as photographer Robert Frank put it: ‘The eye should learn to listen before it looks.’… Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de lun. 22.01.18 Visual arts
  • Exposition-dossier du Maître de la Légende de sainte Lucie

    Dans le cadre de Gold, et pour fêter la nouvelle publication consacrée au Maître de la Légende de sainte Lucie, peintre brugeois anonyme, venez voir au Arentshuis une petite exposition consacrée à l’époque de Donaas de Moor, le Siècle d’or brugeois. Le Maître anonyme a souvent peint sa ville, dont il faisait le décor de toutes sortes de scènes religieuses, d’un saint Nicolas sur le trône et du martyre de sainte Lucie.… Lisez plus

  • Obrecht. Missa de Sancto Martino

    Jacob Obrecht et Hans Memling se sont certainement croisés sur les pavés de Bruges. Et ont honoré à peu près en même temps saint Martin de Tours. Le peintre a réalisé pour Maarten de Nieuwenhove un diptyque, aujourd’hui exposé à l’hôpital Saint-Jean, tandis que le compositeur a écrit une messe que l’ensemble Psallentes interprétera dans l’église Notre-Dame, aux côtés d’autres pièces. Une chance unique de découvrir ces deux merveilles: le programme prévoit également une mini-visite guidée au musée.… Lisez plus

  • Écouter et regarder la photographie

    Les 21 décembre et 21 juin – quand le jour et la nuit sont aux antipodes l’un de l’autre –, nous présenterons deux éditions de luxe des soirées photos organisées tout au long de l’année en Flandre. Anna Luyten recevra et interrogera quatre grands noms de la photographie et présentera trois jeunes talents. Parole et musique seront conjuguées à l’image dans cette fête des sens. Ou, pour reprendre les mots du photographe Robert Frank: « The eye should learn to listen before it looks » [L’œil devrait apprendre à écouter avant de regarder].… Lisez plus