By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Mon 26.06.17 Music theatre
  • Earth Diver

    How do we cope with a world crisis? That is the question Muziektheater Transparant addresses in Earth Diver. The music of Heinrich Schütz once promised comfort and immortality against the backdrop of pestilence and war. In this production, Schütz is contrasted with new work by Nikolaus Brass, and a text by Paul Verrept. A film by Wim Catrysse simultaneously descends into the mineshafts of Barentsburg. … Read more

  • Le Concert d’Astrée

    Ferrando and Guglielmo are engaged to sisters Dorabella and Fiordiligi. But can their love survive a joke that gets out of hand? Concertgebouw Brugge takes you to the Opéra de Lille, where filmmaker and theatre director Christophe Honoré sets the two couples – slaves to their desires - under a scorching sun. Conducted by Emmanuelle Haïm, Le Concert d'Astrée bring out all the sensuality of Mozart's score.… Read more

  • LOD muziektheater

    According to legend, L'Inconnue de la Seine was an unidentified young woman who drowned in that Parisian river. A plaster cast was made of her smile, but no one ever discovered her identity. L'Inconnue soon became a mythical figure, reinvented time and again by different artists. Composer Frederik Neyrinck, librettist Sabryna Pierre and director Nathalie Teirlinck also felt the attraction of this drowned muse. Masks, doppelgangers and water in a gripping libretto that flows between dream and consciousness, between fantasy literature and thriller.… Read more

  • Muziektheater Transparant & Théâtre de la Croix-Rousse

    In Calamity/Billy legendary heroine Calamity Jane and notorious outlaw Billy the Kid are brought back to life in an unusual and intimate way. Jane is resurrected through fragmented stories, secrets and excerpts from letters. Billy is raised through eyewitness accounts, newspaper articles, photographs and the breathtaking poetry of Michael Ondaatje. Their stories only flirt with the truth, but thanks to the sepia tones and rebellious lyricism of ‘European minimalist’ Gavin Bryars and his teacher Ben Johnston, they seem even more real than our childhood memories. … Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de lun. 21.08.17 Spectacle musical
  • Le Concert d’Astrée

    Ferrando et Guglielmo sont fiancés aux sœurs Dorabella et Fiordiligi, mais leur amour survivra-t-il à une plaisanterie qui a dérapé? Le Concertgebouw Brugge vous emmène à l’Opéra de Lille, où le cinéaste et metteur en scène de théâtre Christophe Honoré placera les deux couples, irrévocablement menés par leurs désirs, sous la lumière brûlante du soleil. Sous la direction d’Emmanuelle Haïm, Le Concert d’Astrée exploitera toute la sensualité de la partition de Mozart.… Lisez plus

  • LOD muziektheater

    Selon la légende, L’Inconnue de la Seine s’est noyée dans le fleuve parisien. En dépit d'un moulage en plâtre de son sourire, personne ne l’a jamais identifiée. L’Inconnue est progressivement devenue un personnage mythique, régulièrement exhumé par divers artistes. Le compositeur Frederik Neyrinck, la librettiste Sabryna Pierre et la metteuse en scène Nathalie Teirlinck ont eux aussi été attirés par cette muse noyée. Masques, sosies et eau se partagent un livret captivant entre rêve et conscience, entre littérature fantastique et thriller.… Lisez plus

  • Muziektheater Transparant & Théâtre de la Croix-Rousse

    Calamity/Billy ressuscite la légendaire héroïne Calamity Jane et le célèbre hors-la-loi Billy the Kid sous un jour intime. Jane renaît à travers des récits morcelés, des secrets et des extraits de lettres. Billy surgit quant à lui au détour de rapports de témoin, d’articles de journaux, de photos et de la poésie époustouflante de Michael Ondaatje. Les récits flirtent avec la vérité, mais semblent – grâce aux sonorités sépia et au lyrisme rebelle du « minimaliste européen » Gavin Bryars et de son maître Ben Johnston – plus vrais que nos souvenirs de jeunesse. … Lisez plus