By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Mon 11.12.17 Cage to present day
  • Pascal Dusapin: metamorphosis of an oeuvre

    For composer Pascal Dusapin music is all about, ‘devenir une autre ' – metamorphosis - in its creation, playing and listening. Whereas in the 1980s the influence of the abstract sound world of his teacher Iannis Xenakis was still clearly to be heard, Dusapin's style gradually changed into broad, lilting musical phrases. Nowadays, because of his fascination for ethnic music, he composes oriental sounding melodies as metamorphoses of authentic music traditions. … Read more

  • French impressionism

    Girl power! The four spirited ladies of Quatuor Zaïde and the solo harpist of the Wiener Philharmoniker join forces. Anneleen Lenaerts' harp brings the colours, flavours and enchanted atmosphere of Ravel’s and Debussy's perfumed music back to life. With Caplet's Conte fantastique, based on a mysterious story by Edgar Allan Poe, things get decidedly spookier. The central character is Death, who wanders the night looking for a victims...… Read more

  • Theater De Spiegel

    In a cosy play area, which is both a unique music lab and an oasis of peace, the very youngest explore sound and music. Playing, building, discovering… Big eyes, busy hands open mouths, small steps… The children are carried along, at their own pace by what they see, feel and hear. Three musicians accompany that playful rhythm. Sometimes they do nothing, sometimes they play notes, but they always delight and surprise. … Read more

  • Theater De Spiegel

    In a cosy play area, which is both a unique music lab and an oasis of peace, the very youngest explore sound and music. Playing, building, discovering… Big eyes, busy hands open mouths, small steps… The children are carried along, at their own pace by what they see, feel and hear. Three musicians accompany that playful rhythm. Sometimes they do nothing, sometimes they play notes, but they always delight and surprise.… Read more

  • Theater De Spiegel

    In a cosy play area, which is both a unique music lab and an oasis of peace, the very youngest explore sound and music. Playing, building, discovering… Big eyes, busy hands open mouths, small steps… The children are carried along, at their own pace by what they see, feel and hear. Three musicians accompany that playful rhythm. Sometimes they do nothing, sometimes they play notes, but they always delight and surprise. … Read more

  • Theater De Spiegel

    In a cosy play area, which is both a unique music lab and an oasis of peace, the very youngest explore sound and music. Playing, building, discovering… Big eyes, busy hands open mouths, small steps… The children are carried along, at their own pace by what they see, feel and hear. Three musicians accompany that playful rhythm. Sometimes they do nothing, sometimes they play notes, but they always delight and surprise. … Read more

  • Theater De Spiegel

    In a cosy play area, which is both a unique music lab and an oasis of peace, the very youngest explore sound and music. Playing, building, discovering… Big eyes, busy hands open mouths, small steps… The children are carried along, at their own pace by what they see, feel and hear. Three musicians accompany that playful rhythm. Sometimes they do nothing, sometimes they play notes, but they always delight and surprise. … Read more

  • Theater De Spiegel

    In a cosy play area, which is both a unique music lab and an oasis of peace, the very youngest explore sound and music. Playing, building, discovering… Big eyes, busy hands open mouths, small steps… The children are carried along, at their own pace by what they see, feel and hear. Three musicians accompany that playful rhythm. Sometimes they do nothing, sometimes they play notes, but they always delight and surprise.… Read more

  • Ferrabosco, Strauss & Cage

    A metamorphosis can be huge and conspicuous, or barely discernible, so you’d better stay alert during these three short concerts. Daan Vandewalle’s piano, for instance, mysteriously mutates into a one-man percussion ensemble. The strings continuously transform the sound of Strauss's intense Metamorphosen by moving slowly around the audience. And the Hathor Consort turn complex polyphony inward. Nothing is, everything becomes… and that is the only certainty.… Read more

  • Nadar Ensemble

    Video, electronics, live sound-manipulation and the strangest performance techniques: today’s composers have an extensive arsenal with which to surprise the listener. Nadar Ensemble are enthusiast participants in these (multimedia) voyages of discovery. During these concerts, that adventure gets closer to us than ever: resident musicians Nadar Ensemble fan out across Bruges to play their favourite works in people’s living rooms. Even the composers come to listen!… Read more

  • Nadar Ensemble

    In 1900 it took film pioneer Georges Méliès hours cutting and pasting to conjure up six doppelgangers on the silver screen. Nowadays, we manufacture multiple online identities on Facebook, Instagram or Tinder, and Anderlecht football club makes a remarkable transfer by signing a professional esports gamer. Besides the magical aspects of this contemporary wonderland, Nadar also explore its jet-black dark side...… Read more

  • LOD muziektheater, Josse De Pauw, Koenraad Tinel & Frederik Neyrinck

    According to legend, L'Inconnue de la Seine was an unidentified young woman who drowned in that Parisian river. A plaster cast was made of her smile, but no one ever discovered her identity. L'Inconnue soon became a mythical figure, reinvented time and again by different artists. Composer Frederik Neyrinck, librettist Sabryna Pierre and director Nathalie Teirlinck also felt the attraction of this drowned muse. Masks, doppelgangers and water in a gripping libretto that flows between dream and consciousness, between fantasy literature and thriller.… Read more

  • Muziektheater Transparant & Théâtre de la Croix-Rousse

    In Calamity/Billy legendary heroine Calamity Jane and notorious outlaw Billy the Kid are brought back to life in an unusual and intimate way. Jane is resurrected through fragmented stories, secrets and excerpts from letters. Billy is raised through eyewitness accounts, newspaper articles, photographs and the breathtaking poetry of Michael Ondaatje. Their stories only flirt with the truth, but thanks to the sepia tones and rebellious lyricism of ‘European minimalist’ Gavin Bryars and his teacher Ben Johnston, they seem even more real than our childhood memories. … Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de sam. 16.12.17 De Cage à nos jours
  • Pascal Dusapin: métamorphose d’une œuvre

    Pour le compositeur Pascal Dusapin, tout l’enjeu de la musique est de « devenir une autre », c’est la métamorphose, dans la création, le jeu et l’écoute. Si, dans les années 1980, on entend encore clairement l’influence de l’univers sonore abstrait de son maître Iannis Xenakis, le style de Dusapin évolue progressivement vers de larges phrases musicales mélodieuses. Partant de sa fascination pour la musique ethnique, il compose des mélodies aux accents orientaux, telles des métamorphoses d’authentiques traditions musicales existantes. … Lisez plus

  • Impressionnisme français

    Girl power! Les quatre dames pétillantes du Quatuor Zaïde s’associent à l’harpiste solo du Wiener Philharmoniker. Le jeu de harpe d’Anneleen Lenaerts donne vie tout à la fois aux couleurs et aux odeurs de la musique parfumée de Ravel et Debussy. Il se fait encore plus féérique dans le Conte fantastique de Caplet, basé sur une mystérieuse nouvelle d’Edgar Allan Poe, dont le personnage principal est la mort ; tel un voleur, elle hante la nuit en quête d’une proie…… Lisez plus

  • Benjamin Glorieux, Heleen Van Haegenborgh & Christian Mendoza

    Dans l’abbaye Sainte-Godelieve, juste à côté du Concertgebouw, le violoncelliste Benjamin Glorieux propose une improvisation captivante avec de l’électronique, tandis que les pianistes de musique nouvelle et de jazz Heleen Van Haegenborgh et Christian Mendoza donnent de même de nouveaux accents à Bach.… Lisez plus

  • Préludes & fugues

    Dans l’ombre de son succès littéraire A Clockwork Orange, Anthony Burgess a proposé sa propre interprétation de l’héritage de Bach, The Bad-Tempered Electronic Keyboard. Stephane Ginsburgh, spécialiste de la musique contemporaine, redonnera vie à l’œuvre de Burgess, et l’associera à un autre arrangeur novateur de Bach: Dmitri Chostakovitch.… Lisez plus

  • Theater De Spiegel

    Sur un terrain de jeu douillet, tout à la fois laboratoire de musique original et oasis de paix, les tout petits découvrent les sons et la musique. Entre jeu et construction. Yeux écarquillés, fourmis dans les mains, bouche ouverte et petits pas qui se laissent entraîner à leur rythme par ce qu’ils voient, sentent et entendent. Trois musiciens suivent un rythme espiègle. Tantôt ils ne font rien, tantôt ils laissent résonner des notes, toujours ils émerveillent et surprennent. … Lisez plus

  • Theater De Spiegel

    Sur un terrain de jeu douillet, tout à la fois laboratoire de musique original et oasis de paix, les tout petits découvrent les sons et la musique. Entre jeu et construction. Yeux écarquillés, fourmis dans les mains, bouche ouverte et petits pas qui se laissent entraîner à leur rythme par ce qu’ils voient, sentent et entendent. Trois musiciens suivent un rythme espiègle. Tantôt ils ne font rien, tantôt ils laissent résonner des notes, toujours ils émerveillent et surprennent. … Lisez plus

  • Theater De Spiegel

    Sur un terrain de jeu douillet, tout à la fois laboratoire de musique original et oasis de paix, les tout petits découvrent les sons et la musique. Entre jeu et construction. Yeux écarquillés, fourmis dans les mains, bouche ouverte et petits pas qui se laissent entraîner à leur rythme par ce qu’ils voient, sentent et entendent. Trois musiciens suivent un rythme espiègle. Tantôt ils ne font rien, tantôt ils laissent résonner des notes, toujours ils émerveillent et surprennent. … Lisez plus

  • Theater De Spiegel

    Sur un terrain de jeu douillet, tout à la fois laboratoire de musique original et oasis de paix, les tout petits découvrent les sons et la musique. Entre jeu et construction. Yeux écarquillés, fourmis dans les mains, bouche ouverte et petits pas qui se laissent entraîner à leur rythme par ce qu’ils voient, sentent et entendent. Trois musiciens suivent un rythme espiègle. Tantôt ils ne font rien, tantôt ils laissent résonner des notes, toujours ils émerveillent et surprennent. … Lisez plus

  • Theater De Spiegel

    Sur un terrain de jeu douillet, tout à la fois laboratoire de musique original et oasis de paix, les tout petits découvrent les sons et la musique. Entre jeu et construction. Yeux écarquillés, fourmis dans les mains, bouche ouverte et petits pas qui se laissent entraîner à leur rythme par ce qu’ils voient, sentent et entendent. Trois musiciens suivent un rythme espiègle. Tantôt ils ne font rien, tantôt ils laissent résonner des notes, toujours ils émerveillent et surprennent. … Lisez plus

  • Theater De Spiegel

    Sur un terrain de jeu douillet, tout à la fois laboratoire de musique original et oasis de paix, les tout petits découvrent les sons et la musique. Entre jeu et construction. Yeux écarquillés, fourmis dans les mains, bouche ouverte et petits pas qui se laissent entraîner à leur rythme par ce qu’ils voient, sentent et entendent. Trois musiciens suivent un rythme espiègle. Tantôt ils ne font rien, tantôt ils laissent résonner des notes, toujours ils émerveillent et surprennent. … Lisez plus

  • Ferrabosco, Strauss & Cage

    Une métamorphose peut être frappante ou presque invisible. Dans ce concert-parcours, mieux vaut rester sur ses gardes! Le piano de Daan Vandewalle passe ainsi du mélodieux et du mystérieux à un ensemble de percussions tout entier, et les cordes recréent en continu l’image sonore des intenses Metamorphosen de Strauss évoluant lentement autour du public. Avec le Hathor Consort, la polyphonie complexe revient à elle-même. Rien n’existe, tout est en devenir, et c’est là la seule certitude.… Lisez plus

  • Nadar Ensemble

    Vidéo, électronique, manipulations sonores live et curieuses techniques de jeu: les compositeurs disposent aujourd’hui d’un arsenal très large de possibilités pour émerveiller l’auditeur. Nadar se lance avec enthousiasme dans ces explorations (multimédias). Le parfum d’aventure n’a jamais été aussi prononcé que dans ces concerts: les musiciens de l’ensemble en résidence Nadar se déploient dans les salons brugeois pour jouer leurs œuvres favorites. Même les compositeurs viennent écouter!… Lisez plus

  • Nadar Ensemble

    En 1900, il a fallu au pionnier du cinéma Georges Méliès des heures de montage pour faire apparaître six sosies sur grand écran. Aujourd’hui, nous créons de multiples identités en ligne, sur Facebook, Instagram ou Tinder, et le club de football d’Anderlecht a même effectué un transfert singulier en acquérant un sportif virtuel. En marge des facettes magiques de ce pays de cocagne contemporain, Nadar explore aussi le revers noir…… Lisez plus

  • LOD muziektheater, Josse De Pauw, Koenraad Tinel & Frederik Neyrinck

    Selon la légende, L’Inconnue de la Seine s’est noyée dans le fleuve parisien. En dépit d'un moulage en plâtre de son sourire, personne ne l’a jamais identifiée. L’Inconnue est progressivement devenue un personnage mythique, régulièrement exhumé par divers artistes. Le compositeur Frederik Neyrinck, la librettiste Sabryna Pierre et la metteuse en scène Nathalie Teirlinck ont eux aussi été attirés par cette muse noyée. Masques, sosies et eau se partagent un livret captivant entre rêve et conscience, entre littérature fantastique et thriller.… Lisez plus

  • Muziektheater Transparant & Théâtre de la Croix-Rousse

    Calamity/Billy ressuscite la légendaire héroïne Calamity Jane et le célèbre hors-la-loi Billy the Kid sous un jour intime. Jane renaît à travers des récits morcelés, des secrets et des extraits de lettres. Billy surgit quant à lui au détour de rapports de témoin, d’articles de journaux, de photos et de la poésie époustouflante de Michael Ondaatje. Les récits flirtent avec la vérité, mais semblent – grâce aux sonorités sépia et au lyrisme rebelle du « minimaliste européen » Gavin Bryars et de son maître Ben Johnston – plus vrais que nos souvenirs de jeunesse. … Lisez plus