By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Sun 17.09.17
  • Opening celebration

    See the Concertgebouw with new eyes! From 17 September, you can visit the Concertgebouw and its (sound) art collection from Wednesdays to Sundays via a brand new Visitors’ Trail, with surprising additions, such as a huge sound model of the building and a musical postcard. Be one of the first to explore this new Concertgebouw Circuit- designed by NU architecture Studio - during the grand opening celebration on Car Free Sunday, with performances and workshops for the whole family!… Read more

  • Brahms & Schumann

    The piano as a fiery fighter, battling against a temperamental orchestra: that’s the feel we get from Brahms’ First Piano Concerto. He composed it shortly after Robert Schumann - whom he greatly admired - had attempted to commit suicide by throwing himself into the icy Rhine. In his Second Symphony, Schumann is in far better spirits. It is a gem of orchestral colours, sharp rhythmic formulae and melancholic melodies that plumb the depths of the romantic soul.… Read more

  • Lecture-performance by Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau

    On September 30, in Sint-Walburgakerk, choreographers Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau and their artistic team give us a glimpse behind the scenes of their latest production Mer-. This performance for five dancers and five singers is built around laments about death and grief by 15th-and-16th-century polyphonists, such as Ockeghem, La Rue and Desprez. Using live music excerpts, the creators reveal its secrets.… Read more

  • Brahms & Kurtág

    Brahms, the master of grand constructions, in counterpoint to Hungarian composer Kurtág, the master of simplicity. Brahms’ sonatas give prominence to the song of the cello. Whereas in Kurtág's musical language, the instruments seem to be conversing in sign language, creating tiny islands of sound of unprecedented expressiveness. In the Hungarian hands of Miklós Perényi and Dénes Várjon - a former student of Kurtág – these jewels truly glitter.… Read more

  • Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau / ECCE

    Mer- is the baptism of fire of Claire Croizé and Etienne Guilloteau (ECCE) as Concertgebouw resident artists. Five dancers move to religious and profane polyphonic works about life, death, grief and pain. The five singers of the Marnix De Cat Ensemble bring this Renaissance music back to vibrant life. The title Mer- is a reference to the Indo-European roots of the French 'mourir', but also a reference to the sea, la mer.… Read more

  • Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau / ECCE

    Mer- is the baptism of fire of Claire Croizé and Etienne Guilloteau (ECCE) as Concertgebouw resident artists. Five dancers move to religious and profane polyphonic works about life, death, grief and pain. The five singers of the Marnix De Cat Ensemble bring this Renaissance music back to vibrant life. The title Mer- is a reference to the Indo-European roots of the French 'mourir', but also a reference to the sea, la mer. … Read more

  • Le Concert d’Astrée

    Ferrando and Guglielmo are engaged to sisters Dorabella and Fiordiligi. But can their love survive a joke that gets out of hand? Concertgebouw Brugge takes you to the Opéra de Lille, where filmmaker and theatre director Christophe Honoré sets the two couples – slaves to their desires - under a scorching sun. Conducted by Emmanuelle Haïm, Le Concert d'Astrée bring out all the sensuality of Mozart's score.… Read more

  • Inspiring transformations in Bruges

    Did you know that the colour keyboard - such as the one composer Scriabin developed for his Prometheus Symphony - inspired the colours architects Paul Robbrecht and Hilde Daem used in the Concertgebouw? Music transformed Robbrecht & Daem’s design. During this Pecha Kucha evening, other inspiring architectural transformations from Bruges’ inner city are explained and illustrated in seven short creative presentations.… Read more

  • Lalo, Ravel & Turnage

    Ravel and Lalo expressed their love of the south in warm, shimmering orchestral colours: Ravel in his Daphnis et Chloé, Lalo in his Cello Concerto, a forgotten masterpiece passionately rekindled for us by star cellist Gautier Capuçon. In Passchendaele, setting serene hymns alongside chilling sound bursts, Turnage evokes the 1917 battle that transformed that peaceful village into an immense tomb (or tombeau).… Read more

  • Debussy, Stravinsky, Prokofiev & Vermeirsch

    In this concert the young Vermeirsch duo bring us a sample sheet of 20th-century cello music. While Debussy explore new horizons and playing techniques, Stravinsky breathes new life into the Baroque idiom, with a wink to Pergolesi. In his Cello Sonata, Prokofiev walks the tightrope between innovation and condemnation by the Soviet regime. Curious to hear which fruits this cello odyssey yields in the work of Felix Vermeirsch himself!… Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de dim. 17.09.17
  • Inauguration

    Regardez le Concertgebouw avec des yeux neufs! À partir du 17 septembre, vous pourrez visiter le Concertgebouw et sa collection d’art (sonore) du mercredi au dimanche, en suivant un tout nouveau parcours, avec des ajouts surprenants tels qu’une énorme maquette sonore et une carte postale musicale. Découvrez ce nouveau Concertgebouw Circuit, dans un projet de cabinet d’architectes NU architectuuratelier, à commencer par une fabuleuse inauguration lors du Dimanche sans voiture, avec des performances et des ateliers pour toute la famille!… Lisez plus

  • Brahms & Schumann

    Le piano, bagarreur passionné, rivalisant avec un orchestre plein de tempérament : ainsi résonne le Premier concerto pour piano de Brahms. Il l’a composé peu après que Robert Schumann, pour qui il éprouvait une immense estime, ait tenté de se suicider en se jetant dans le Rhin gelé. Dans sa Deuxième symphonie, Schumann est en bien meilleure forme : c’est un petit bijou de couleurs orchestrales, de rythmes vifs et de mélodies nostalgiques qui sondent les profondeurs de l’âme romantique.… Lisez plus

  • Conférence-performance par Claire Croizé & Étienne Guilloteau

    Les chorégraphes Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau accompagnés de leur équipe artistique vous offrent un regard dans les coulisses de leur nouvelle production, Mer-, le 30 septembre en l’église Sainte-Walburge. Ce spectacle pour cinq danseurs et cinq chanteurs est bâti autour de déplorations sur la mort des polyphonistes des XVe et XVIe siècles, comme Ockeghem, de La Rue et Desprez. Sur des fragments de musique live, les chorégraphes dévoileront les secrets de cette création.… Lisez plus

  • Brahms & Kurtág

    Brahms, maître des constructions splendides, s’inscrit en contrepoint du compositeur hongrois Kurtág, maître de la simplicité. Les sonates de Brahms placent le violoncelle, chanteur exceptionnel, au premier plan. Dans le langage musical de Kurtág, les instruments semblent parler le langage des signes. Ils créent de petits îlots de son, mais avec une éloquence inédite. Les mains hongroises de Miklós Perényi et Dénes Várjon – ex-étudiant de Kurtág – laissent totalement s’épanouir ces petits bijoux. … Lisez plus

  • Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau / ECCE

    Mer- est le baptême du feu de Claire Croizé et Etienne Guilloteau (ECCE) en tant qu’artistes en résidence au Concertgebouw. Cinq danseurs évoluent sur des polyphonies profanes et religieuses mettant en musique les grands thèmes de l’existence tels que la mort, le chagrin et la douleur. Cinq chanteurs du Pluto-ensemble de Marnix De Cat redonnent vie à cette musique de la Renaissance. Le titre Mer- renvoie aux racines indo-européennes du mot « mourir », tout en évoquant la mer...… Lisez plus

  • Claire Croizé & Etienne Guilloteau / ECCE

    Mer- est le baptême du feu de Claire Croizé et Etienne Guilloteau (ECCE) en tant qu’artistes en résidence au Concertgebouw. Cinq danseurs évoluent sur des polyphonies profanes et religieuses mettant en musique les grands thèmes de l’existence tels que la mort, le chagrin et la douleur. Cinq chanteurs du Pluto-ensemble de Marnix De Cat redonnent vie à cette musique de la Renaissance. Le titre Mer- renvoie aux racines indo-européennes du mot « mourir », tout en évoquant la mer...… Lisez plus

  • Conversation littéraire le dimanche

    Avec la programmation littéraire Lisez plus!, la Bibliothèque municipale de Bruges invite les bibliophiles à prendre du temps pour la bonne littérature le dimanche matin au Concertgebouw. Des auteurs de Flandre et des Pays-Bas dialoguent en s’appuyant sur leur récente publication. À l’issue de la séance, le public a la possibilité de discuter avec les auteurs et de faire dédicacer des livres.… Lisez plus

  • Le Concert d’Astrée

    Ferrando et Guglielmo sont fiancés aux sœurs Dorabella et Fiordiligi, mais leur amour survivra-t-il à une plaisanterie qui a dérapé? Le Concertgebouw Brugge vous emmène à l’Opéra de Lille, où le cinéaste et metteur en scène de théâtre Christophe Honoré placera les deux couples, irrévocablement menés par leurs désirs, sous la lumière brûlante du soleil. Sous la direction d’Emmanuelle Haïm, Le Concert d’Astrée exploitera toute la sensualité de la partition de Mozart.… Lisez plus

  • Métamorphoses captivantes à Bruges

    Saviez-vous que l’idée du clavier de couleurs développé par le compositeur Scriabine pour sa symphonie Prométhée est à l’origine des couleurs utilisées par les architectes Paul Robbrecht et Hilde Daem au Concertgebouw? De même que la musique a transformé le projet de Robbrecht & Daem, cette soirée Pecha Kucha mettra en lumière, lors de sept brèves présentations créatives, des métamorphoses architecturales captivantes du centre-ville de Bruges.… Lisez plus

  • Lalo, Ravel & Turnage

    Avec des couleurs orchestrales scintillantes, Ravel et Lalo esquissent leur amour de l’Espagne : Ravel dans son Daphnis et Chloé, Lalo dans son Concerto pour violoncelle, un chef-d’œuvre oublié que l’excellent violoncelliste Gautier Capuçon défend avec fougue. Dans Passchendaele, Turnage évoque avec des hymnes sereins et de terrifiantes explosions sonores le champ de bataille qui en 1917 transforma ce paisible village en un immense tombeau.… Lisez plus

  • Debussy, Stravinsky, Prokofiev & Vermeirsch

    Dans ce concert du jeune duo Vermeirsch, vous entendrez un éventail de la musique pour violoncelle du XXe siècle. Tandis que Debussy fait résonner des horizons et des techniques de jeu inconnus, Stravinsky insuffle une nouvelle vie au langage baroque, avec un clin d’œil appuyé à Pergolèse. Dans sa Sonate pour violoncelle, Prokofiev se tient en équilibre sur la corde raide entre innovation et condamnation par le régime soviétique. Curieux de voir les répercussions de cette odyssée du violoncelle dans l’œuvre de Felix Vermeirsch en personne! … Lisez plus