By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Wishlist0

Social media

Agenda

From Sat 12.03.16
  • Uninhibited & humorous

    Mauricio Kagel is known as a composer with a keen sense of humour, provocative ideas and the daring to turn conventions upside down with his music. Die Stücke der Windrose is no exception to this rule. Musical references to local colour, clichés and even downright kitschy elements are uninhibitedly combined with more ‘modern’ sounding material. This is music written with imagination and relativising humour. And it invites the listener to experience that same imagination and playfulness. The same is true of Kantrimiusik, more or less Kagel’s Pastoral, with a thunder storm, birdsong, galloping horses and folk music. But, as usual in Kagel’s work, such elements are never simply illustrative: the work explores, parodies and comments on the various aspects of the pastoral. Kagel even invents his own ‘traditional folk music’. An evening which will bring many a smile to your face. Just as Kagel intended!… Read more

  • From Frescobaldi to Bach

    In this harpsichord recital, Rinaldo Alessandrini pursues a spark, a spark that even made it over the Alps. The fire began to smoulder with Girolamo Frescobaldi’s early, virtuoso Baroque works. After decades in which vocal music reigned supreme - first strict polyphony, then later mainly madrigals – he proved that the same expressiveness could be achieved on the keyboard, without any words. There’s no better example of Frescobaldi’s glittering genius than his endless creative variations Cento partite on a simple passacaglia theme. Frescobaldi’s published scores and those of his contemporaries then reached northern Germany, where numerous organist-composers found them a source of inspiration, Bach maybe most of all. This evening we hear some of his most Italian-tinted works: a series of highly demanding variations and the dramatic Capriccio, an expressive early Bach piece, full of imitations.… Read more

  • Alessandro Scarlatti. Caino

    Cain versus Abel, the first murder in human history, was a popular theme in 18th century Italy. Scarlatti composed this oratorio – a ‘religious entertainment’ according to its title page – for the Valhalla of baroque opera: Venice. His story of the bloody fratricide therefore combines the dramatic power of the opera with the burning conviction of the Counter Reformation. Good and Evil, God and Lucifer are diametrically opposed. Cain bewails his sins. Adam and Eve mourn. The voice of the deceased Abel’s high and fragile voice comforts them from heaven. Terrifying thundering in the orchestra, sweet shepherds’ tunes and outrageously beautiful vocal lines: this baroque thriller offers us more than enough suspense to keep us glued to the edge of our seats.… Read more

  • J.S. Bach

    deCHORALE is an Antwerp-based oratorio choir, that consists of some hundred motivated singers and the ambitious conductor Paul Dinneweth. We aim to set the bar high, and we feel public and press applaud us for that. In 2016 our choir will be founded a hundred years ago. We want to give the festivities the notoriety this birthday deserves with a performance of the St Matthew Passion with ensemble a and an extraordinary cast with Thomas Blondelle, Hilde Coppé, Joris Derder, Rob Cuppens, Annelis Meskens and Matthew Zadow.… Read more

    Ook in het concertgebouw
  • Reviving 5000 years of civilization

    Through the universal language of music and dance, Shen Yun weaves a wondrous tapestry of heavenly realms, ancient legends, and modern heroic tales, taking you on a journey through 5,000 years of Chinese culture. Its stunning beauty and tremendous energy leave audiences uplifted and inspired. A Shen Yun performance features the world’s foremost classically trained dancers, a unique orchestra blending East and West, and dazzling animated backdrops. Shen Yun cannot be seen in China today, where traditional culture has been nearly lost. Yet Shen Yun – a non-profit organization – has become an international phenomenon, bringing the wonders of ancient Chinese culture to millions across the globe. Trailer… Read more

    Ook in het concertgebouw
  • Reviving 5000 years of civilization

    Through the universal language of music and dance, Shen Yun weaves a wondrous tapestry of heavenly realms, ancient legends, and modern heroic tales, taking you on a journey through 5,000 years of Chinese culture. Its stunning beauty and tremendous energy leave audiences uplifted and inspired. A Shen Yun performance features the world’s foremost classically trained dancers, a unique orchestra blending East and West, and dazzling animated backdrops. Shen Yun cannot be seen in China today, where traditional culture has been nearly lost. Yet Shen Yun – a non-profit organization – has become an international phenomenon, bringing the wonders of ancient Chinese culture to millions across the globe. Trailer… Read more

    Ook in het concertgebouw
  • Schubert for fourhanded piano

    ‘Patience, subtlety of tone and strength: that’s what you want to hear when somebody plays Schubert. At the keyboard of their sparkling pianoforte, Nicolas Callot and Lucas Blondeel achieve the perfect balance between subtle creativity and deep respect,’ writes the newspaper De Standaard. Franz Schubert was the first composer to write so many major works for fourhanded piano. Besides lighter dances and marches, he composed some of his greatest masterpieces for that format. The juxtaposition of humanity and anxiety and of happiness and tragedy make Shubert’s music particularly special. He is able to move you to tears in two chords. Callot and Blondeel, who were advised by Herreweghe and Bilson, bring us a concert experience brimming with emotion.… Read more

  • Christian Rizzo / ICI — CCN Montpellier

    Frenchman Christian Rizzo makes his first appearance at the Concertgebouw, and this with D’après une histoire vraie, the sensation of the 2013Avignon Festival. A memory of a group of folk dancers inspired him to create this work. In it eight bearded men combine contemporary dance with popular Mediterranean dance, brought to the boil by live drummers. It is a moving ode to friendship, togetherness, the celebration of life, mutual loyalty, toughness and vulnerability. ‘An explosion of vitality’, wrote Les Echos.  To call Rizzo multifaceted would be an understatement. Before he began working with contemporary dance and theatre in the 1990s, he had founded a rock band, developed a clothing line and studied visual arts. His particular fondness for image and music can be clearly seen in the dance performances of his company ICI — CCN Montpellier.… Read more

  • Zonzo Compagnie

    BerBerio revolves around the world of Italian composer Luciano Berio. The guide is an equally outrageous and hilarious figure, inspired by Cathy Berberian, Luciano Berio’s immortal, hypertalented singer and muse. Without her the Italian composer would never have become who he was. Together with us, she looks forward into the future, whilst simultaneously looking back at history. She turns the musician-audience relationship upside down and actually turns music into politics. In a series of multimedia settings, acoustic music and electronic sounds alternate with each other. Video footage opens the door to new situations. This performance takes youngsters on an adventurous exploration of the unique musical world of Luciano Berio. … Read more

  • de NADA

    De NADA/live is a cross-fertilisation between music and image. Peter De Bruyne’s projected images and Daan’s live music enhance and inspire each other. Daan and Peter De Bruyne travel through arid, deserted landscapes in search of a place that comes close to nothingness. Somewhere between Tremp and Luna they stumble on the village of De NADA. This strange landscape, almost a vacuum, overexposed and with the sound on mute, is an ideal studio and set for a whimsical musical and photographic process. A Canvas camera crew accompany Daan and De Bruyne on this road trip. Daan: ‘Nothing is as wonderful as making music in silence. Peter: ‘Shifting the focus from nothing to something, portraying the silence, preferably grainy, sometimes digital. The documentary de NADA/docu will be broadcast on Canvas in the autumn of 2015 and the spring of 2016.… Read more

  • Robert Henke - Lumière II

    Grischa Lichtenberger  (20.00) Discovered by Alva Noto and signed to his Berlin cult label Raster-Noton, music producer, visual artist and installation artist Grischa Lichtenberger is storming his way through the world's biggest electronica festivals. His hypnotic electronica - with its highly energetic beats and vibrant melodies – sends the listener into a hallucinatory trance. By injecting his arsenal of field recordings with noise and drones, Lichtenberger transports us to his own unique sonic planet.  Robert Henke - Lumière II  (21.00) Berlin electronics producer Robert Henke (Monolake) brings his latest brainchild, Lumière II, to Concertgebouw Brugge. Impressive and overwhelming breakbeat techno set alongside fragile and delicate ambient. By combining his music with powerful lasers, Henke achieves a total audio-visual synaesthesia: music is image is music. Lumière II is, to put it mildly, a visionary audio-visual work. As co-founder of techno-act Monolake and developer of the popular music software Ableton Live, Henke is one of electronic music’s most influential innovators.  … Read more

  • An Evening with Efterklang

    With a career that now spans more than 15 years, Efterklang are one of Denmark’s most influential indie bands. Over those years, they’ve built up a ground-breaking oeuvre, influenced by experimental pop, electronics and contemporary classical. Their characteristic orchestral music constantly alternates between subtlety and bombast, performed with a virtuoso ear for composition, sound and melody.  In 2014 core band members Casper Clausen, Mads Brauer and Rasmus Stolberg took a sabbatical to revitalise Efterklang and to focus on the future. This resulted in a new band project and an opera. The dynamic trio also found time to launch a festival in Berlin and set up an online radio station, The Lake, in Copenhagen.  During REVERBERATIONS, Efterklang present the Belgian premiere of the new opera LEAVES - The Colour of Falling (concert version). The opera composed by Karsten Fundal and Efterklang with English lyrics by Ursula Andkjær Olsen premiered at Copenhagen Opera Festival Summer 2015 and consists of 11 haunting songs about tragedy and lost love, carried by a highly distinctive sound, in which acoustic elements are interwoven with electronics. For this Efterklang are joined by eight additional musicians and four additional vocalists. Later in the evening, there will be a concert by new band LIIMA, a collaboration between Efterklang and Finnish percussionist Tatu Rönkkö.  There will also be screenings of An Island and The Ghost of Piramida, two film projects in which the band was involved. The music in the MM!-Café will be streamed from Copenhagen by The Lake Radio.… Read more

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer des contenus et des services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts et de rendre votre expérience de navigation encore plus agréable. OK / Plus d’informations

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN
Liste d'envies0

Social media

Agenda

A partir de sam. 12.03.16
  • Sans complexe et humoristique

    Le compositeur Mauricio Kagel est connu pour son sens aigu de l’humour, ses idées pétillantes et l’audace de bouleverser les conventions dans sa musique. Die Stücke der Windrose n’y fait pas exception. Les références musicales à la couleur locale, aux clichés et même des éléments parfaitement kitsch sont associées sans complexe à un matériau aux sonorités « modernes ». Cette musique, écrite avec imagination et un humour relatif, invite l’auditeur à expérimenter cette même fantaisie et cette même légèreté. Il en va de même pour Kantrimiusik, qui pourrait être la Pastorale de Kagel, avec un orage, des chants d’oiseaux, des chevaux qui galopent et de la musique populaire. Mais, comme il est d’usage dans l’œuvre de Kagel, les pièces ne sont jamais purement illustratives : l’œuvre explore, parodie et commente les divers aspects de la pastorale ; Kagel invente même la « musique populaire traditionnelle ». Au cours de cette soirée, un sourire apparaîtra plus d’une fois sur votre visage. Et c’est bien ce qu’avait en tête Kagel !… Lisez plus

  • De Frescobaldi à Bach

    Dans son récital pour clavecin, Rinaldo Alessandrini poursuit une étincelle, une étincelle qui a même franchi les Alpes. Ce feu a commencé à couver chez Girolamo Frescobaldi et sa musique baroque virtuose de jeunesse. Il a prouvé, après des décennies dominées par la musique vocale, d’abord la polyphonie stricte puis essentiellement des madrigaux, que l’on pouvait obtenir sans mots cette même expression au clavier. Il n’est pas de meilleur exemple de son génie pétillant que Cento partite, des variations infiniment créatives sur un thème simple de passacaille. Des exemplaires publiés des pièces de Frescobaldi et de ses contemporains sont ensuite parvenus en Allemagne du Nord, où les compositeurs organistes se sont empressés de s’en inspirer, Bach probablement en tête. On entendra ce soir quelques-unes de ses œuvres les plus italianisantes : une série de variations très exigeantes et le dramatique Capriccio, une œuvre de jeunesse expressive de Bach regorgeant d’imitations.… Lisez plus

  • Alessandro Scarlatti. Caino

    Caïn contre Abel : le premier meurtre de l’histoire de l’homme était un thème prisé dans l’Italie du XVIIIe siècle. Scarlatti a composé cet oratorio – ou « divertissement religieux », d’après la page de titre – pour le paradis de l’opéra baroque, Venise. Son récit du fratricide sanglant allie aussi la vigueur dramatique de l’opéra à l’extrême persuasion de la contre-réforme. Le Bien et le Mal, Dieu et Lucifer sont diamétralement opposés. Caïn déplore ses péchés. Adam et Ève sont en deuil. La voix du défunt Abel les console, aiguë et fragile, depuis la voûte céleste. De terribles grondements à l’orchestre, une tendre pastorale et des lignes mélodiques déchirantes de beauté : ce thriller baroque offre bien assez de suspense pour, aujourd’hui encore, vous clouer à votre fauteuil.… Lisez plus

  • J.S. Bach

    deChorale fut fondée par Lodewijk De Vocht en 1916 et fêtera donc son centième anniversaire avec tambours et trompettes en 2016. Son chef actuel, Paul Dinneweth, Brugeois d’origine, veut maintenir la  tradition tout en y  entant le renouveau. Au répertoire de deChorale, la Passion selon St. Matthieu de J.S. Bach occupe une place inamovible, disons fondamentale. C’est avec l’orchestre ensemble a, la chorale de jeunes In Dulci Jubilo et les meilleurs solistes que sont Thomas Blondelle, Hilde Coppé, Joris Derder, Rob Cuppens et Matthew Zadow que Paul Dinneweth présentera ce chef d’oeuvre de J.S.Bach avec le souci d’une interprétation sincère et vécue profondément.… Lisez plus

    Ook in het concertgebouw
  • Faire revivre 5000 ans de civilisation

    Grâce au langage universel de la musique et de la danse, Shen Yun tisse une tapisserie extraordinaire de royaumes célestes, d’anciennes légendes et de contes héroïques modernes, vous emportant dans un voyage à travers 5000 ans de culture chinoise. Sa stupéfiante beauté et sa puissante énergie exaltent et inspirent l’auditoire. Un spectacle de Shen Yun présente les meilleurs danseurs de formation classique au monde, un orchestre unique mêlant Orient et Occident et d’éblouissants fonds de scène. Aujourd’hui, on ne peut pas voir Shen Yun en Chine, où la culture traditionnelle a quasiment disparu. Pourtant, Shen Yun est devenu un phénomène international, présentant les merveilles de l'ancienne culture chinoise à des millions de gens à travers le monde  Trailer  … Lisez plus

    Ook in het concertgebouw
  • Faire revivre 5000 ans de civilisation

    Grâce au langage universel de la musique et de la danse, Shen Yun tisse une tapisserie extraordinaire de royaumes célestes, d’anciennes légendes et de contes héroïques modernes, vous emportant dans un voyage à travers 5000 ans de culture chinoise. Sa stupéfiante beauté et sa puissante énergie exaltent et inspirent l’auditoire. Un spectacle de Shen Yun présente les meilleurs danseurs de formation classique au monde, un orchestre unique mêlant Orient et Occident et d’éblouissants fonds de scène. Aujourd’hui, on ne peut pas voir Shen Yun en Chine, où la culture traditionnelle a quasiment disparu. Pourtant, Shen Yun est devenu un phénomène international, présentant les merveilles de l'ancienne culture chinoise à des millions de gens à travers le monde  Trailer… Lisez plus

    Ook in het concertgebouw
  • Schubert pour piano à quatre mains

    « Patience, sensibilité chromatique et puissance mélodique : voilà ce que l’on veut entendre quand quelqu’un joue Schubert. Derrière leur étincelant pianoforte, Nicolas Callot et Lucas Blondeel trouvent l’équilibre parfait entre inventivité subtile et profond respect », écrit De Standaard. Franz Schubert est le premier compositeur à avoir écrit autant de grandes œuvres pour piano à quatre mains. Outre des danses légères et des marches, il a composé quelques-uns de ses plus grands chefs-d’œuvre pour cet effectif. C’est la tension entre humanité et peur, entre bonheur et tragique qui rend la musique de Schubert si particulière. Il est capable d’émouvoir aux larmes en deux accords. Callot et Blondeel, conseillés par Herreweghe et Bilson, offriront un concert d’intense émotion.… Lisez plus

  • Christian Rizzo / ICI — CCN Montpellier

    C’est avec D’Après une histoire vraie, événement du Festival d’Avignon en 2013, que le Français Christian Rizzo fera ses débuts au Concertgebouw. Il s’est pour cette production inspiré du souvenir d’un groupe de danseurs folkloriques. Huit hommes barbus, stimulés par les percussionnistes Didier Ambact et King Q4, associent danse contemporaine et danse populaire de la Méditerranée. Un spectacle émouvant sur l’amitié masculine, le fait d’être ensemble et de fêter la vie, la loyauté réciproque, la vigueur et la fragilité. « Une explosion de vitalité » ont commenté Les Échos.  On peut sans nul doute dire de Rizzo qu’il a de multiples talents. Avant de s’intéresser dans les années 1990 à la danse contemporaine et au théâtre, il a entre autres fondé un groupe de rock, dessiné une collection de vêtements et étudié les arts plastiques. Sa prédilection pour l’image et la musique ressort clairement des spectacles de danse de sa compagnie ICI — CCN Montpellier.… Lisez plus

  • Zonzo Compagnie

    BerBerio s’articule autour de l’univers du compositeur italien Luciano Berio, en compagnie d’un guide aussi farfelu qu’hilarant, inspiré par Cathy Berberian, la chanteuse et muse immortelle et ultra-talentueuse de Luciano Berio. Sans elle, le compositeur italien n’aurait jamais été celui qu’il a été. Le regard tourné vers l’avenir, elle se replonge aussi dans l’histoire. Elle bouleverse la relation entre les musiciens et le public et donne aussi une tournure politique à la musique. Musique acoustique et sonorités électroniques alternent dans une série de décors multimédia. Les images vidéo ouvrent les portes à de nouvelles situations. Ce spectacle entraîne petits et grands dans une exploration audacieuse de l’univers musical unique de Luciano Berio. … Lisez plus

  • de NADA

    De NADA/live est un croisement entre image et musique. Les images projetées de Peter De Bruyne et la musique live de Daan s’amplifient et s’inspirent réciproquement. Daan et Peter De Bruyne explorent des paysages déserts abandonnés (espagnols) en quête d’un lieu proche du néant. Quelque part entre Tremp et Luna, ils échouent au village de NADA. Ce paysage étrange, presque le vide, suréclairé, le son coupé, est idéal pour studio et décor d’un spectacle musical capricieux et d’un processus photographique. Une équipe de caméramen de Canvas accompagne Daan et De Bruyne dans cette odyssée. Daan : « Rien d’aussi beau que le silence pour recréer le son. » Peter : « Déplacer l’intérêt de rien vers quelque chose, mettre en image le silence, de préférence avec un grain, parfois avec des pixels. » Le documentaire de NADA/docu sera diffusé sur Canvas à l’automne 2015 et au printemps 2016.… Lisez plus

  • Robert Henke - Lumière II

    Grischa Lichtenberger  (20.00) Découvert par Alva Noto et produit par le label berlinois culte Raster-Noton, le producteur de musique, plasticien et artiste d’installation Grischa Lichtenberger mène sa barque dans les plus grands festivals d’électronique au monde. Son électronique hypnotique aux beats très énergiques et aux mélodies frémissantes plonge l’auditeur dans une transe hallucinatoire. En injectant dans son arsenal d’enregistrements de terrain des interférences et bourdonnements, Lichtenberger vous emmène dans sa planète sonique unique.   Robert Henke - Lumière II  (21.00) Le producteur de musique électronique berlinois Robert Henke (Monolake) vient présenter au Concertgebouw Brugge sa toute nouvelle œuvre, Lumière II. Il y allie les rythmes syncopés d’une techno puissante et envahissante à une musique d’ambiance fragile et délicate. En y associant de puissants lasers, Henke obtient une synesthésie audiovisuelle totale : la musique est image est musique. Lumière II est pour le moins qu’on puisse en dire une œuvre audiovisuelle visionnaire. Cofondateur du duo techno Monolake et développeur du populaire logiciel de musique Ableton Live, Henke est un des novateurs les plus influents de la musique électronique.  … Lisez plus

  • An Evening with Efterklang

    Avec plus de 15 ans de carrière, Efterklang est un des groupes indépendants les plus influents du Danemark. Tout au long de son histoire, ses musiciens ont élaboré une œuvre innovante, puisant ses influences autant dans l’électronique que la pop expérimentale ou la musique classique contemporaine. Leur musique orchestrale caractéristique, alternant sans cesse entre subtilité et emphase, est interprétée avec une oreille virtuose pour la composition, le son et la mélodie.  Le groupe formé par Casper Clausen, Mads Brauer et Rasmus Stolberg, a pris en 2014 une année sabbatique pour réorienter son avenir. Cette réflexion a donné lieu à un nouveau concept de groupe et un opéra ; le groupe a par ailleurs créé un festival à Berlin et une station de radio à Copenhague.  Lors de la soirée REVERBERATIONS, le groupe présentera en première belge la version de concert de son tout dernier projet, LEAVES - The Colour Of Falling. Cette composition réunit 11 chansons envoûtantes sur le drame et l’amour perdu, et flotte sur un son entêtant entremêlant éléments acoustiques et électronique. Le groupe bénéficie pour cela de l’accompagnement live de huit musiciens et quatre chanteurs supplémentaires. La soirée se poursuivra avec un concert de LIIMA, le nouveau groupe du noyau dur d’Efterklang.  On pourra également visionner An Island et The Ghost Of Piramida, deux projets cinématographiques auxquels a participé le groupe ; la musique du MM!-café sera diffusée en streaming depuis Copenhague par The Lake Radio.… Lisez plus