By continuing your visit to this website you are accepting the use of cookies that offer customised content and services, and a more enjoyable navigation. OK / Learn more

Concertgebouw Brugge

  • Nederlands NL
  • Français FR
  • English EN

Social media

  • (c) Marco Borggreve

  • (c) Neda Navaee

  • (c) Jérémie Sangare

  • (c) Jérémie Sangare

Quatuor Zaïde & Anneleen Lenaerts — French impressionism


  • 20.00 Kamermuziekzaal
  • 21.45 Expected end time
  • 19.15 Introduction by Jan Christiaens


Colourful repertoire for string quartet and harp

Girl power! The four spirited ladies of Quatuor Zaïde and the solo harpist of the Wiener Philharmoniker join forces. Anneleen Lenaerts' harp brings the colours, flavours and enchanted atmosphere of Ravel’s and Debussy's perfumed music back to life. With Caplet's Conte fantastique, based on a mysterious story by Edgar Allan Poe, things get decidedly spookier. The central character is Death, who wanders the night looking for a victims...

Program and performers


Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Danse sacrée et danse profane
Claire de lune from Suite bergamasque (arr. A. Lenaerts)

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
String Quartet in F major

Wouter Lenaerts (1981)

André Caplet (1878-1925)
Conte fantastique after E.A. Poe The Masque of the Red Death


Anneleen Lenaerts: harp
Quatuor Zaïde: string quartet
Charlotte Maclet: violin
Leslie Boulin-Raulet: violin
Sarah Chenaf: viola
Juliette Salmona: cello